Health & Human Performance Research Guide Grad version: Article Databases

*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present

* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources

Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.


*Integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books

*provides access to personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals

*Lists citations and some summaries of journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, & others

*Covers topics in sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, physical education, & related disciplines

*Covers items published from 1830 to the present

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Subject coverage
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Science
• Technology
• Agriculture
• Social Sciences
• Arts
• Humanities

Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Healthy People has established benchmarks and monitored progress over time in order to:

-Encourage collaborations across communities and sectors.
-Empower individuals toward making informed health decisions.
-Measure the impact of prevention activities.

Introducing Healthy People 2030

Healthy People 2030 continues in this tradition with the launch on December 2, 2020 of its ambitious, yet achievable, 10-year agenda for improving the Nation’s health. Healthy People 2030 is the result of a multiyear process that reflects input from a diverse group of individuals and organizations.

Healthy People 2030 strives to:

-Identify nationwide health improvement priorities.
-Increase public awareness and understanding of the determinants of health, disease, and disability and the opportunities for progress.
- Provide measurable objectives and goals that are applicable at the national, State, and local levels.
-Engage multiple sectors to take actions to strengthen policies and improve practices that are driven by the best available evidence and knowledge.
-Identify critical research, evaluation, and data collection needs.
National Data

DATA2030 allows users to explore the latest national data and trends that are available for Healthy People 2030 objectives. Users can further examine the data that are available for demographic population groups such as race and ethnicity, sex, educational attainment, and income, as well as other groups.

Users can search the available data for Healthy People 2030 objectives by Topic Area and/or data source using the Data Search feature. Users can further refine their search to data that are available for demographic population groups of interest. Users can also choose to display Standard Error and Confidence Intervals where available in search results.

Planning is now underway for Healthy People 2040!