LibGuides: Health & Human Performance Research Guide: Article Databases

Key Electronic Resources for H&HP Research

Key Try These First!

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nutrition, fitness, public health
* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and personal health
Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

*Integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books

*provides access to personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nursing, dentistry
*Lists citations and summaries of journal articles

*Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and preclinical sciences

*Covers items published from 1966

"Search for Full-Text @ APSU" option is available from the abstract view of each citation
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sports and sports medicine
*Lists citations and some summaries of journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, & others

*Covers topics in sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, physical education, & related disciplines

*Covers items published from 1830 to the present

Simultaneously search multiple library databases with the Peay Search discovery service

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.

If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub.

Electronic Resources for H&HP Research

ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
All subjects
*contains indexing for 8,200 publications

*contains full text for more than 4,650 titles

*PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100 journals
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, business theory and practice
Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Gale will merge PROMT, European Business ASAP, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, General Business File, Business International & Company Profiles into a single database called InfoTrac Business Collection.

This new consolidated database will comprise nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications from international, US and regional news sources.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business
*lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books in business

*covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1984, and full-text since 1994
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present
Dissertations and Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and master’s theses in full-text from universities in 88 countries
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Subject coverage
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Science
• Technology
• Agriculture
• Social Sciences
• Arts
• Humanities
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Education Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 2,800 ebooks covering Education topics
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
Education Collection (ASCD) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education and Professional Development eBooks from ASCD
*Collection of 66 electronic books from the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

*covers titles that address the ongoing professional development needs of today's educators

*individual chapters can be printed, downloaded, and e-mailed

*citations can be exported in MLA and APA format
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education
*lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books

*covers education topics

*covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1994, and full-text since 1996
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college
*Educator's Reference Complete provides access to more than 1,100 periodicals as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.

*In addition, Educator’s Reference Complete provides full-text results for nearly half of the titles cited in ERIC.

*This comprehensive resource covers multiple levels of education
from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such
as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing.

*The resource also includes information on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education research and information from journal articles, research reports, conference papers, dissertations, and books.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.

ERIC is the largest education database in the records of the world-containing millions of journal articles, research reports, conference papers, dissertations, and books.

ERIC lists citations and short summaries of education journal articles and documents, many which contain links to full-text.

Find out how research becomes an ERIC record at http://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_Records.pdf

ERIC covers all education topics and contains items published from 1966 to the present. It contains an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms.
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nutrition, fitness, public health
* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and personal health
Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

*Integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books

*provides access to personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals
Health Source: Academic Nursing Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, medical, and drug information
*provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines

*features access to the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names
Healthy People This link opens in a new window
Interactive data tool, allows users to search and explore data and technical information related to the Healthy People 2030 objectives.
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Healthy People has established benchmarks and monitored progress over time in order to:

-Encourage collaborations across communities and sectors.
-Empower individuals toward making informed health decisions.
-Measure the impact of prevention activities.

Introducing Healthy People 2030

Healthy People 2030 continues in this tradition with the launch on December 2, 2020 of its ambitious, yet achievable, 10-year agenda for improving the Nation’s health. Healthy People 2030 is the result of a multiyear process that reflects input from a diverse group of individuals and organizations.

Healthy People 2030 strives to:

-Identify nationwide health improvement priorities.
-Increase public awareness and understanding of the determinants of health, disease, and disability and the opportunities for progress.
- Provide measurable objectives and goals that are applicable at the national, State, and local levels.
-Engage multiple sectors to take actions to strengthen policies and improve practices that are driven by the best available evidence and knowledge.
-Identify critical research, evaluation, and data collection needs.
National Data

DATA2030 allows users to explore the latest national data and trends that are available for Healthy People 2030 objectives. Users can further examine the data that are available for demographic population groups such as race and ethnicity, sex, educational attainment, and income, as well as other groups.

Users can search the available data for Healthy People 2030 objectives by Topic Area and/or data source using the Data Search feature. Users can further refine their search to data that are available for demographic population groups of interest. Users can also choose to display Standard Error and Confidence Intervals where available in search results.

Planning is now underway for Healthy People 2040!
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
InfoTrac Journals for professional educators
A collection of educational journals covering topics as diverse as 21st century skills, learning disorders, standardized testing, home schooling and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional educator interested in professional development.

*Custom selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators that is updated daily

*Offers balanced coverage for any professional educator

*Covers health and fitness, school law, drug and alcohol abuse, learning disabilities, sports, arts and humanities, social sciences, and psychology
Nursing & Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*Provides full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines

*Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975

*Nearly all full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in CINAHL
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Nursing and Allied Health
Covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals on Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine with a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 100 key psychology journals published by APA and affiliated journals
*Definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology

*Contains articles from over 100 key journals

*Coverage for most included journals goes back to volume 1, issue 1

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycINFO and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Psychology
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content in all fields of psychology of interest to both researchers and general users.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nursing, dentistry
*Lists citations and summaries of journal articles

*Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and preclinical sciences

*Covers items published from 1966

"Search for Full-Text @ APSU" option is available from the abstract view of each citation
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sports and sports medicine
*Lists citations and some summaries of journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, & others

*Covers topics in sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, physical education, & related disciplines

*Covers items published from 1830 to the present
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online videos in fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and more
*Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world's leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dieticians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.

*Titles in the collection have been approved for educational use by several prestigious professional organizations, including the American College of Sports Medicine, the National Athletic Trainers Association, the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, the American Council on Exercise, the National Strength and Conditioning Association, and the Medical Fitness Association.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Popular teacher and administrator journals
*Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines

*Provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, teacher education, and more.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nutrition, fitness, public health
* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and personal health
Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

*Integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books

*provides access to personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals
Health Source: Academic Nursing Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, medical, and drug information
*provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines

*features access to the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names
Healthy People This link opens in a new window
Interactive data tool, allows users to search and explore data and technical information related to the Healthy People 2030 objectives.
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Healthy People has established benchmarks and monitored progress over time in order to:

-Encourage collaborations across communities and sectors.
-Empower individuals toward making informed health decisions.
-Measure the impact of prevention activities.

Introducing Healthy People 2030

Healthy People 2030 continues in this tradition with the launch on December 2, 2020 of its ambitious, yet achievable, 10-year agenda for improving the Nation’s health. Healthy People 2030 is the result of a multiyear process that reflects input from a diverse group of individuals and organizations.

Healthy People 2030 strives to:

-Identify nationwide health improvement priorities.
-Increase public awareness and understanding of the determinants of health, disease, and disability and the opportunities for progress.
- Provide measurable objectives and goals that are applicable at the national, State, and local levels.
-Engage multiple sectors to take actions to strengthen policies and improve practices that are driven by the best available evidence and knowledge.
-Identify critical research, evaluation, and data collection needs.
National Data

DATA2030 allows users to explore the latest national data and trends that are available for Healthy People 2030 objectives. Users can further examine the data that are available for demographic population groups such as race and ethnicity, sex, educational attainment, and income, as well as other groups.

Users can search the available data for Healthy People 2030 objectives by Topic Area and/or data source using the Data Search feature. Users can further refine their search to data that are available for demographic population groups of interest. Users can also choose to display Standard Error and Confidence Intervals where available in search results.

Planning is now underway for Healthy People 2040!
Nursing & Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*Provides full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines

*Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975

*Nearly all full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in CINAHL
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Nursing and Allied Health
Covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nursing, dentistry
*Lists citations and summaries of journal articles

*Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and preclinical sciences

*Covers items published from 1966

"Search for Full-Text @ APSU" option is available from the abstract view of each citation

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
All subjects
*contains indexing for 8,200 publications

*contains full text for more than 4,650 titles

*PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100 journals
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present
Dissertations and Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and master’s theses in full-text from universities in 88 countries
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Subject coverage
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Science
• Technology
• Agriculture
• Social Sciences
• Arts
• Humanities
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education research and information from journal articles, research reports, conference papers, dissertations, and books.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.

ERIC is the largest education database in the records of the world-containing millions of journal articles, research reports, conference papers, dissertations, and books.

ERIC lists citations and short summaries of education journal articles and documents, many which contain links to full-text.

Find out how research becomes an ERIC record at http://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_Records.pdf

ERIC covers all education topics and contains items published from 1966 to the present. It contains an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms.
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nutrition, fitness, public health
* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and personal health
Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

*Integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books

*provides access to personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals
Health Source: Academic Nursing Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, medical, and drug information
*provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines

*features access to the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names
Nursing & Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*Provides full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines

*Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975

*Nearly all full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in CINAHL
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Nursing and Allied Health
Covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nursing, dentistry
*Lists citations and summaries of journal articles

*Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and preclinical sciences

*Covers items published from 1966

"Search for Full-Text @ APSU" option is available from the abstract view of each citation

Dissertations and Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and master’s theses in full-text from universities in 88 countries
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Subject coverage
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Science
• Technology
• Agriculture
• Social Sciences
• Arts
• Humanities
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nutrition, fitness, public health
* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and personal health
Provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

*Integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books

*provides access to personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals on Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine with a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher.
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Psychology
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content in all fields of psychology of interest to both researchers and general users.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sports and sports medicine
*Lists citations and some summaries of journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, & others

*Covers topics in sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, physical education, & related disciplines

*Covers items published from 1830 to the present

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nutrition, fitness, public health
* lists citations and summaries of articles and entire text of some articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and reference books

*covers fitness, medicine, nutrition, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs

*covers items published in the last four years

*included are:

health/medical journals
health care general interest publications
topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems
PDR Family Guides
Gale encyclopedias
other reference sources
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sports and sports medicine
*Lists citations and some summaries of journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, & others

*Covers topics in sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, physical education, & related disciplines

*Covers items published from 1830 to the present
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online videos in fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and more
*Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world's leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dieticians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.

*Titles in the collection have been approved for educational use by several prestigious professional organizations, including the American College of Sports Medicine, the National Athletic Trainers Association, the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, the American Council on Exercise, the National Strength and Conditioning Association, and the Medical Fitness Association.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Popular teacher and administrator journals
*Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines

*Provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, teacher education, and more.

Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business
*lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books in business

*covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1984, and full-text since 1994
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, business theory and practice
Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Gale will merge PROMT, European Business ASAP, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, General Business File, Business International & Company Profiles into a single database called InfoTrac Business Collection.

This new consolidated database will comprise nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications from international, US and regional news sources.
ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
InfoTrac Journals for professional educators
A collection of educational journals covering topics as diverse as 21st century skills, learning disorders, standardized testing, home schooling and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional educator interested in professional development.

*Custom selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators that is updated daily

*Offers balanced coverage for any professional educator

*Covers health and fitness, school law, drug and alcohol abuse, learning disabilities, sports, arts and humanities, social sciences, and psychology

eBook Collection: EBSCO (Education Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 2,800 ebooks covering Education topics
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
Education Collection (ASCD) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education and Professional Development eBooks from ASCD
*Collection of 66 electronic books from the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

*covers titles that address the ongoing professional development needs of today's educators

*individual chapters can be printed, downloaded, and e-mailed

*citations can be exported in MLA and APA format
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education
*lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books

*covers education topics

*covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1994, and full-text since 1996
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college
*Educator's Reference Complete provides access to more than 1,100 periodicals as well as 200 reports from the United States Department of Education.

*In addition, Educator’s Reference Complete provides full-text results for nearly half of the titles cited in ERIC.

*This comprehensive resource covers multiple levels of education
from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such
as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing.

*The resource also includes information on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education research and information from journal articles, research reports, conference papers, dissertations, and books.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.

ERIC is the largest education database in the records of the world-containing millions of journal articles, research reports, conference papers, dissertations, and books.

ERIC lists citations and short summaries of education journal articles and documents, many which contain links to full-text.

Find out how research becomes an ERIC record at http://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_Records.pdf

ERIC covers all education topics and contains items published from 1966 to the present. It contains an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Popular teacher and administrator journals
*Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines

*Provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, teacher education, and more.