Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2017): September 2017

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

Dissertations & Theses: Global

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is now available to provide full-text access to theses and dissertations from institutions across the globe. 

Previous access to ProQuest Dissertations and Theses only provided access to abstracts and brief previews for some documents.  The upgrade to PQDTGlobal provides abstracts as well as full-text in PDF format for millions of documents from these main subject areas:

• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Science
• Technology
• Agriculture
• Social Sciences
• Arts
• Humanities

PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

A guide for using PQDTGlobal is available at http://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device