When searching the Library's databases, plan your search strategy carefully before you begin typing words into the search box.
Think about how you want to search. Do you want to start broad and then sift through lots of results? Do you prefer starting with a small number of precise results, then use each article's list of references to broaden retrieval?
Broad - Use All or Full Text search which looks throughout the record and full-text article
Less Broad - Use Keyword search limiting to title, abstract and subject headings
Most Precise (fewest results) - Use Subject search limiting to subject headings
Start with Education Full Text and ERIC, which are linked below. If you still need resources, then check out the additional ones on the Education Research Guide.
NOTE: Remember to use RefWorks to capture citation information for sources that you find as you are searching a database. Citations may be exported directly into RefWorks from the database as you are researching.
Links to journal access through the Library's databases where you can search by keyword, browse articles, or locate a specific issue.
Google Scholar will link to the library's full text online articles if you set up your APSU affiliation in Google Scholar following these steps:
Go to Google Scholar (scholar.google.com)
Click on 
in the upper left corner, then select Settings or 
Click on Library Links in the left column.
Type Austin Peay State University in the Library Links search box.
Select Austin Peay State University: Felix G. Woodward Library, Austin Peay State University - ProQuest Full Text, Austin Peay State University - Cengage Gale Full Text, and Open WorldCat.
Click Save.
Full text links will be found in the right column of a search results page. When no full-text link is given try clicking on the title and sometimes the full-text will be available.
NOTE: Setting up Google Scholar to link to our library holdings must be done while you are off-campus.
Ask for Research Assistance at the Access Services Desk. A more in-depth Research Consultation is also available.
