Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2015): February 2015

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

EBSCO eBook collections (provided by TBR)

The Tennessee Board of Regents has purchased access to the following eBook collections for all member institutions.  These include unlimited access for each title and can be downloaded to computers or mobile devices using the method described at http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks.  

APSU already subscribed to the following collection, but now funds for purchase have been provided by TBR.

All of the collections mentioned above can be searched simultaneously using the following link.  This will search over 161,000 titles, including some from the old NetLibrary Collection which only allow one user per book.  These limited titles will have an entry that states  "Limited User Access (1 Copies Available)"  under the concurrent User Level category in the description of the book.

JSTOR: four new collections available

APSU is now a participant in four new JSTOR collections, providing you with access to more articles from hundreds of journals.  These new resources are added  in addition to the existing JSTOR collections 1 -10 and the Biological Sciences Collection.  All collections can be searched at the JSTOR database link.

The new collections are described below (click the link to see a full description & title list with links):

Arts & Sciences XI Collection: expands JSTOR’s coverage in the humanities, with scholarship in core fields of Language & Literature, History, and Art & Art History. Contains a minimum of 125 titles.

Arts & Sciences XII Collection: expands coverage of the social sciences, and comprises disciplines with high usage and broad appeal.   Will feature a minimum of 125 titles at completion.

Arts & Sciences XIII Collection: complements JSTOR content in History, Music, and Classical Studies. The collection will contain at least 125 titles by completion.

Life Sciences Collection: Life Sciences comprises the largest collection of journals in the field sciences, and broad coverage of the health sciences. At more than 160 journals and 8 million pages, the collection is JSTOR's largest.

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device