Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2015): January 2015

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device

Update to Wiley Online Library for 2015

56 new journal titles have been added to the Wiley Online Library.  The renewal for the 2015 collection is complete and many of these new titles are not available electronically in any other database (at least without a publisher embargo).  Use the list below to browse and link directly to these titles.  All of these titles and thousands more can be searched together in the Wiley Online Library.

A list of journals with title changes and a list of journals which will soon be unavailable in the Wiley Online Library have also been provided below.

List of New Wiley Titles for 2015

Advanced Engineering Materials 01/01/1999 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Advanced Synthesis & Catalysis 01/01/1996 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Asian Journal of Control 01/01/1999 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education 01/01/1972 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
BioFactors 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Biofuels, Bioproducts and Biorefining 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Biotechnology and Applied Biochemistry 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Biotechnology Progress 01/01/1996 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Clinical Pharmacology in Drug Development 01/01/2012 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Ecohydrology 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Geography Compass 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Global Policy 01/01/2010 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Global Strategy Journal 01/01/2011 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
(IUBMB) International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology:Life 01/01/1996 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Advanced Transportation 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Biophotonics 01/01/2008 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Bone and Mineral Research 01/01/1996 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
(The) Journal of Clinical Pharmacology 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Diabetes 01/01/2009 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Engineering Education 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Heterocyclic Chemistry 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research 01/01/2010 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Pharmacy Practice and Research 01/01/2014 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Systematics and Evolution 01/01/2009 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of the Chinese Chemical Society 01/01/1998 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
(Jib) Journal of the Institute of Brewing 01/01/1890 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of the Society for Information Display 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of Thrombosis and Haemostasis 01/01/2003 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Language & Linguistics Compass 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Laser & Photonics Reviews 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Macromolecular Reaction Engineering 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Mining Report 01/01/2013 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Obesity 01/01/1993 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Oil and Energy Trends: Annual Statistical Review 01/01/2010 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Orthopaedic Surgery 01/01/2009 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Papers in Palaeontology 01/01/2014 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
physica status solidi - Rapid Research Letters 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Protein Science 01/01/1992 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
PROTEOMICS - Clinical Applications 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Religion Compass 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Research World 01/01/2013 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Reviews In Aquaculture 01/01/2009 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Security and Communication Networks 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
SID Symposium Digest of Technical Papers 01/01/1998 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
SMALL 01/01/2005 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Social and Personality Psychology Compass 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Sociology Compass 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Strategic Enrollment Management Quarterly 01/01/2013 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal 01/01/2007 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
TESOL Journal 01/01/1999 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
TESOL Quarterly 01/01/1997 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Wind Energy 01/01/1998 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Women in Higher Education 01/01/2010 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
World Oil Trade 01/01/2012 to current Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience

Title Changes for Wiley Online Library 2015

Arthritis & Rheumatology NAME CHANGE: Was Arthritis & Rheumatism Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Austral Entomology NAME CHANGE: Was Australian Journal of Entomology Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Bulletin of the Association for Information Science and Technology NAME CHANGE: Was Bulletin of the American Society for Information Science and Technology Wiley Online Library-formerly Interscience
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology NAME CHANGE: Was Journal of the American Society for Information Science and Technology Wiley 2014 Full Collection
New Directions for Student Leadership NAME CHANGE: Was New Directions for Youth Development Wiley 2014 Full Collection
Proceedings of the Association for Information Science and Technology NAME CHANGE: Proceedings of the American Society for Information Science and Technology Wiley 2014 Full Collection

Titles to cease publicatoin or be removed from Wiley Online Library in 2015

Bell Labs Technical Journal
Clinical Microbiology and Infection
Curriculum Inquiry
Dermatologic Surgery
Economic Policy
Evidence-Based Child Health: A Cochrane
Fems Microbiology Ecology
Fems Microbiology Letters
Fems Microbiology Reviews
Fems Yeast Research
Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Journal for Healthcare Quality
Journal of Veterinary Internal Medicine
Management and Organization Review
Nutrition Reviews
Pathogens and Disease
The Journal of the Historical Society
Veterinary Nursing Journal