Open Textbooks, OER, & Alternative Resources for APSU Faculty Members: Use Library Resources as an Alternative

*Oxford Art Online is the electronic version of Grove Art (the definitive online art encyclopedia)

*It contains the information found in the print Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 volumes).

*Includes over 45,000 articles about visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present and over 22,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world are included.

The Business Expert Press Digital Libraries are curriculum-oriented, unrestricted-use
ebooks for business students, written by
academic thought leaders who translate their real world business experience into accessible, issues-based course readings and reference materials for students
expecting to tackle management and leadership challenges during their professional careers.

APSU has access to the following collections:

• 2015 Digital Library (105 books)
• 2014 Digital Library (100 books)
• Digital Archive (235 books)

This collection offers more than 12,000 eBook titles selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. Encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

You may access the titles in this collection by searching for a specific title in the Austin Library Catalog or by searching the ACS eBook portal at the link above (please note that APSU does not have access to all the eBook titles in the Symposium Series-only the specific titles in the Education collection). View the ACS eBook Title List to see a complete list of available titles for APSU.

With feedback from subscribers and the ACS Committee on Chemical Education, a special collection of 100 titles was selected that will help science educators plan their curriculum, setup experiments, construct engaging demonstrations, evaluate performance, and ensure their efforts serve diverse genders, abilities/disabilities, and cultures.

IEEE and John Wiley & Sons, Inc., have partnered to offer online
access to approximately 1,060 eBooks via the IEEE Xplore digital library.
The IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library focuses on content areas that lead today’s
cutting-edge technologies and help set standards for future advancements.

APSU access includes full-text for all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2022 (with more than 67% of titles published since 2007).

The collection of titles includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced
texts, reference works, and professional books with an emphasis on leading areas of research, such as:
• Aerospace
• Bioengineering
• Communication, networking, and broadcasting
• Components, circuits, devices, and systems
• Computing and processing (includes hardware and software)
• Engineered materials, dielectrics, and plasmas
• Fields, waves, and electromagnetics
• General topics for engineers (math, science, and engineering)
• Geoscience
• Photonics and electro-optics
• Power, energy, and industry applications
• Robotics and control systems
• Signal processing and analysis

The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.

*Collection of 66 electronic books from the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

*covers titles that address the ongoing professional development needs of today's educators

*individual chapters can be printed, downloaded, and e-mailed

*citations can be exported in MLA and APA format

This subscription collection contains more than 5,600 titles covering general engineering topics such as biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, energy sciences, industrial safety, material science, optics and photonics, project management, robotics, etc.

With this collection, professionals can broaden their knowledge of the engineering industry to support future decision making, facilitate product design, and implement industry best practices.

*Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960

*Covers over 15 different academic subjects

*Volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse

This collection features over 12,000 world history titles to meet the content needs of students in their research. Titles encompass a variety of subjects, including Medieval History, History of Music, History of Science, History of the World, History of the Caribbean & West Indies, History of the Holocaust, Law in History, History of Philosophy, History of Africa, Art History, History of Technology & Engineering, History of Business & Economics, History of the Middle East, History of Latin America, History of Canada, History of Asia, History of Religion, History of Europe, History of the Military and History of the United States.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

*contains 26 million pages of text from more than 136,000 titles (155,000 volumes)

*contains Canonical titles of the period as well as contemporary works that analyze and debate those titles

*contains materials ranging from books and directories to Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements

*contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America

*Date range for publications is 1473-1700.

*includes prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, calendars, and many other primary resources

*Subjects covered include English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.

*Provides access to 29,000 titles (more than 6 million pages of text) and offers original accounts of exploration, pioneering, settlement, the western movement, military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition.

*Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides and documents from sermons and political tracts to legislation and literature.

*Takes works from Joseph Sabin’s Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time and makes them available online

*profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights

*contains Dictionary of Literary Biography (vols. 1-347) through 2009

*DLB essays outline the lives and careers of authors in addition to summarizing the critical response to their work

*Oxford Music Online is the electronic version of Grove Music (the definitive music encyclopedia) made up of over 29,000 articles drawing on the expertise of over 6,000 international contributors.

*It contains the information found in both the print New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition, (2001, 30 volumes), the print New Grove Dictionary of Opera, 1992 and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2002.

Designed for use in clinical settings, medical libraries and academic medical institutions, a subscription to EBSCO Health's eBook Clinical Collection offers nearly 2,000 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

*Full text electronic version of medical dictionaries, manuals and textbooks focused on the subject of nursing.

Title List:
AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care - 7th Ed. (2017)
AAFP Conditions A-Z (2020)
Access Device Standards of Practice for Oncology Nursing (2017)
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing - 8th Ed. (2018)
Cultural and Religious Sensitivity: A Pocket Guide for Health Care Professionals - 3rd Ed. (2018)
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications - 8th Ed. (2019)
Davis's Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual - 6th Ed. (2019)
Davis's Drug Guide For Nurses® - 17th Ed. (2021)
EBMcalc Complete Edition
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing - 6th Ed. (2017)
Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education - 6th Ed. (2021)
Evidence Alerts
Fundamental & Advanced Nursing Skills - 3rd Ed. (2010)
High-Risk & Critical Care Obstetrics - 4th Ed. (2019)
ICD-10-CM: Clinical Modification (2020)
ICD-10-PCS: Procedure Coding System (2020)
Integration of Palliative Care in Chronic Conditions: An Interdisciplinary Approach (2017)
Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice - 11th Ed. (2019)
Lippincott Nursing Procedures - 8th Ed. (2019)
Maternal Newborn Nursing Care Plans - 3rd Ed. (2016)
Measurement in Nursing and Health Research - 5th Ed. (2017)
Merck Manual Consumer Version
Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales - 14th Ed. (2016)
Nursing Care Plans: Transitional Patient & Family Centered Care - 7th Ed (2017)
Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, Sparks & Taylor's - 10th Ed. (2017)
Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing - 4th Ed. (2017)
Pediatric Nursing: Caring for Children and Their Families - 3rd Ed. (2012)
Perinatal Nursing - 5th Ed. (2021)
Psychiatric Nursing: Assessment, Care Plans, and Medications - 9th Ed. (2015)
Stedman's Medical Dictionary (2016)
Thomson Reuters News Alerts
Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care - 3rd Ed. (2021)

This unique collection features more than 5,400 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more. This dynamic compilation of texts exploring religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views provides a key resource to meet the content needs of students and scholars in their research.

Titles are available from a variety of distinguished academic, university and religious publishers, Oxford University Press, University of California Press, Brill Academic Press, De Gruyter, InterVarsity Press, Harvard University Press, Society of Biblical Literature, State University of New York Press, Peter Lang, and The Jewish Publication Society.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks