Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Electronic Resources
Try These First!
Browse Article Databases by Title
A-Z List of Databases
List of electronic resources sorted by title with the option to search for a specific database
BrowZine delivers thousands of academic journals to your iPhone, iPad or Android tablet.
BrowZine works by organizing the articles available through Woodward Library, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly jounals across disciplines.
Welcome to the Course Support Page for NURS 4120: Clinical Integration
How to write a literature review
How to search the databases
PubMed for Nurses
This is an excellent group of tutorials that explain how to use PubMed. This has been provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and covers the basics of finding useful materials from the perspective of a nurse.
CINAHL Databases - Advanced Searching Tutorial
This tutorial reviews how to perform an advanced search in the CINAHL database.
Trip Database tutorial
This is a list of videos that demonstrate how to use the Trip Database.
Nursing and Health Professions Premier
This is a tutorial for how to search the OVID and LWW collection of Nursing and Allied Health journals using the multi-field search method.
Citing your work
General Resources for Research on All Subjects
General Resources may also contain many useful articles or other types of information on your topic.
Click the link below for a complete list of General Resources.
Ask A Librarian
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.
Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.
Guide to Resource Icons
Guide to Icons
Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.
Off Campus Access
When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian.