It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View Full-Text of Dissertations and Theses from Universities around the World
Dissertations and Theses: Global includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. Please check the resources below to make sure full-text is not available for free before making a purchase.
Doctoral dissertations and master’s theses in full-text from universities in 88 countries
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Social Sciences
View Free Full-text Dissertations and Theses
Many universities provide open access to dissertations and theses produced by their students.
Records for over 350,000 doctoral theses from UK institutions (many full text)
A cooperative project of the British Library, higher education institutions in Britain, and the Center for Research Libraries, EThOS serves as a gateway to theses written in the UK. The database contains more than 350,000 records, some dating back to the 17th century, and a growing number of theses have been digitized for immediate delivery via the web.
Find citations for dissertations published in this time period. Check for full-text in the resources listed above or submit an ILL request.
EBSCO Open Dissertations is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discover-ability of ETD research.
This new collaboration extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.
*American Doctoral Dissertations has been expanded to offer greater coverage of 20th Century research as well as access to full text.
*The enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
*The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed such as OhioLINK.
*The subset of this database, American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations completed during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, this index was compiled annually for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries.
DDM-Online is an international database of records for dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines.
Find Digital Copies of APSU Masters' Theses & Doctoral Dissertations
Digitized copies of many APSU Masters' Theses and Doctoral Dissertations are now available in the institutional repository ASPIRE (Archive for Scholarly Publication, Innovation, and Research Experience).