It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
*covers biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science
*indexes over 4,200 journals from 100 countries and includes over 11.3 million records
*covers items published from 1926-present
Full-text journal articles in biological, ecological, and environmental sciences
BioOne Complete is BioOne's online database of 200 high quality, full-text, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Nearly 1,500 academic libraries, research institutions, governmental bodies, nonprofit organizations and corporations around the world subscribe to BioOne Complete. BioOne complete Includes:
*Full-text for 200 titles from more than 149 publishers
*151 ISI-ranked titles
*67 titles available online only in BioOne Complete
*Over 150,000 full-text articles, and growing daily
*HTML, PDF, and mobile access
*contains citations and abstracts from scholarly journals
*covers biological, ecological and environmental sciences
* Also contains selected full-text for the specific titles listed at http://libguides.apsu.edu/c.php?g=36164&p=859729
Database of scholarly journals with publication information, submission experience data, and peer review indicators. Also included is Predatory Reports, the only searchable database of predatory journals with detailed summaries of deceptive behaviors.
Cabells Journalytics, our searchable database of information and insightful metrics for verified, reputable journals, covers 18 academic disciplines and provides intelligence on more than 11,000 international scholarly publications.
Cabells Predatory Reports, the only searchable database of predatory journals with detailed summaries of deceptive behaviors, currently lists more than 13,000 deceitful publications. Through continued partnerships with major academic publishers, journal editors, scholarly societies, accreditation agencies, and other independent databases,
Cabells provides accurate, up-to-date information about academic journals to more than 750 universities worldwide.
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides detailed information on current environmental issues and processes from both a scientific and a social standpoint.
From climate change to automobile emissions, today’s environmental issues determine the destiny of tomorrow’s world. Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information. The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.
Get background information on your topic.
Use this database for quick definitions and overviews of different terms. It is a cross between an encyclopedia and a dictionary. You will see snippets from related ScienceDirect books (but APSU does not own access to the full-text chapters for most of these titles).
These pages provide concept definitions and subject overviews for researchers who want to expand their knowledge about scholarly and technical terms.
Each synopsis provides a series of short, authoritative, excerpts from highly relevant book chapters written by subject matter experts in the field.
These topic summaries are derived from Elsevier encyclopedias, reference works and books.
Research on environmental stresses and their impact on society
JSTOR Sustainability is a collection of journals, e-books, and research reports that provide multiple perspectives on environmental issues. The collection covers over 20 disciplines, including the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, and Urban Studies.
The Sustainability collection on JSTOR is a growing and highly interdisciplinary set of content. The collection includes:
More than 140 journals in the core disciplines of environmental studies, business & economics, law, environmental science, aquatic and biological sciences, ecology, and urban studies and the built environment.
5,000 research reports from a minimum of 40 leading think tanks around the world (2,000 available now, more coming later in 2017-2018). The often hard-to-find research reports will include policy briefs, technical papers, white papers, and discussion papers from government agencies, non-governmental organizations, corporations, policy institutions, and academic centers.
10 open access journals (two available in early 2017, more coming soon)
More than 350 scholarly ebooks spanning the wide ranges of disciplines in the collection.
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.
Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.