It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multiple Subjects including history, literature, biology, political science, communication, business, and African-American studies
*Contains the full text of articles from scholarly journals
*Articles published from early 1900s to 2 or 3 years ago.
Austin Peay State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
Biological Sciences Collection
Life Sciences Collection
Arts & Sciences I Collection
Arts & Sciences II Collection
Arts & Sciences III Collection
Arts & Sciences IV Collection
Arts & Sciences V Collection
Arts & Sciences VI Collection
Arts & Sciences VII Collection
Arts & Sciences VIII Collection
Arts & Sciences IX Collection
Arts & Sciences X Collection
Arts & Sciences XI Collection
Arts & Sciences XII Collection
Arts & Sciences XIII Collection
Arts & Sciences XIV Collection
Arts & Sciences XV Collection
Austin Peay State University also subscribes to the following individual journal(s):
The American Biology Teacher
The American Mathematical Monthly
The College Mathematics Journal
Journal for Research in Mathematics Education
The Mathematics Teacher
Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School
Teaching Children Mathematics
Routledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends
Every title within RHO is surrounded with meaningful metadata and abstracts at a chapter level, making it fully searchable and browsable, providing a functionality of greater value to the student and researcher.
-Peer-reviewed content ensures quality of research
-All titles DRM-free
-Content available as HTML and PDF
Get background information on your topic.
Use this database for quick definitions and overviews of different terms. It is a cross between an encyclopedia and a dictionary. You will see snippets from related ScienceDirect books (but APSU does not own access to the full-text chapters for most of these titles).
These pages provide concept definitions and subject overviews for researchers who want to expand their knowledge about scholarly and technical terms.
Each synopsis provides a series of short, authoritative, excerpts from highly relevant book chapters written by subject matter experts in the field.
These topic summaries are derived from Elsevier encyclopedias, reference works and books.
Research on environmental stresses and their impact on society
JSTOR Sustainability is a collection of journals, e-books, and research reports that provide multiple perspectives on environmental issues. The collection covers over 20 disciplines, including the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, and Urban Studies.
The Sustainability collection on JSTOR is a growing and highly interdisciplinary set of content. The collection includes:
More than 140 journals in the core disciplines of environmental studies, business & economics, law, environmental science, aquatic and biological sciences, ecology, and urban studies and the built environment.
5,000 research reports from a minimum of 40 leading think tanks around the world (2,000 available now, more coming later in 2017-2018). The often hard-to-find research reports will include policy briefs, technical papers, white papers, and discussion papers from government agencies, non-governmental organizations, corporations, policy institutions, and academic centers.
10 open access journals (two available in early 2017, more coming soon)
More than 350 scholarly ebooks spanning the wide ranges of disciplines in the collection.
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.
Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.