Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2016): February 2016

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

Drama Online: Core Collection

APSU now has access to the Drama Online: Core Collection. 

It contains full-text for thousands of plays from Aeschylus to the present day, including the renowned Arden Shakespeare Series. APSU subscribes only to the core collection and does not receive access to the video or audio versions of plays designated with orange icons inside the online interface.

The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.  From the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal, there is plenty to discover.  Unique Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.

Invaluable contextual and critical background is also provided through access to an expanding range of annotated student editions, scholarly works and practical guides from renowned publishers and imprints such as Faber and Faber, Bloomsbury, Methuen Drama, and Arden Shakespeare.

To view all plays available in the Arden Shakespeare series, see
http://ezproxy.lib.apsu.edu/login?url=http//www.dramaonlinelibrary.com/series/arden-shakespeare-iid-13290

New Journals added to the Annual Reviews Collection

The journals Annual Review of Linguistics & Annual Review of Vision Science are now available in electronic full-text at APSU.

These titles have been added to the electronic collection of Annual Reviews available from the link at the bottom of this box  This brings the total number of journals available to 46.  Individual links to each new title are provided here:

Annual Review of Linguistics:  
http://ezproxy.lib.apsu.edu/login?url=http://www.annualreviews.org/journal/linguistics
in publication since 2015covers significant developments in the field of linguistics, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, pragmatics, and their interfaces.

Annual Review of Vision Science:   
http://ezproxy.lib.apsu.edu/login?url=http://www.annualreviews.org/journal/vision
new in 2015, reviews progress in the visual sciences, a cross-cutting set of disciplines which intersect psychology, neuroscience, computer science, cell biology and genetics, and clinical medicine. The journal covers a broad range of topics and techniques, including optics, retina, central visual processing, visual perception, eye movements, visual development, vision models, computer vision, and the mechanisms of visual disease, dysfunction, and sight restoration.

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device