LibGuides: Industrial-Organizational Psychology Research Guide: Article Databases

Key Electronic Resources

Try These First!

ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to over 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals on a variety of topics, with content dating back to 1999.
*High-quality, interdisciplinary content – almost two thirds of the content in the SAGE Premier package is ranked in the 2011 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2012)

*15 journals received their first Impact Factor with the 2011 report and 7 journals increased their Impact Factors.

*SAGE is market leader (by number of ranked titles) in 6 key disciplines including Criminology & Penology; Education, Special; Social Issues; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Sociology and Urban Studies.

*9 journals ranked #1 in their categories.
Science Direct College Edition Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of journals covering Social Sciences, Humanities, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Science, and Engineering
*Contains over 1800 full text, peer reviewed journals

*Provides articles from journals in Social & Behavioral Sciences, Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering

*Dates available include issues from the current year back to 1995 for most titles

Video Collections Online: Psychology & Counseling
Streaming video on the subjects of Psychology & Counseling

Simultaneously search multiple library databases with the Peay Search discovery service

Guide to Resource Icons

Guide to Icons
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.

I-O Psychology @ APSU

I-O Psychology Program
The M.S. in I-O Psychology program at APSU follows the Guidelines for Master's Level Training provided by the professional organization (Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology- SIOP).
I-O Psychology Faculty Members

OHP @ APSU

Occupational Health Psychology
Click here to check out the related field of Occupational Health Psychology through an interdisciplinary minor!

Welcome to the Research Guide for Industrial-Organizational Psychology

Please use the ARTICLE DATABASES AND ELECTRONIC RESOURCES section below or the tabs at the top of the page to find the resources you need to complete your research assignments.

Some links may take you outside of this guide or open up in a new browser window.

Article Databases and Electroinc Resources

Find Journal Articles and other types of Information on I-O Psychology Topics

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 100 key psychology journals published by APA and affiliated journals
*Definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology

*Contains articles from over 100 key journals

*Coverage for most included journals goes back to volume 1, issue 1

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycINFO and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science, technology, and medicine
*Lists citations for millions of articles and full-text from over 200 periodicals

*Covers science, technology, medicine, and humanities

*Contains articles from 1996 to date
Science Direct College Edition Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of journals covering Social Sciences, Humanities, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Science, and Engineering
*Contains over 1800 full text, peer reviewed journals

*Provides articles from journals in Social & Behavioral Sciences, Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering

*Dates available include issues from the current year back to 1995 for most titles
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to over 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals on a variety of topics, with content dating back to 1999.
*High-quality, interdisciplinary content – almost two thirds of the content in the SAGE Premier package is ranked in the 2011 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2012)

*15 journals received their first Impact Factor with the 2011 report and 7 journals increased their Impact Factors.

*SAGE is market leader (by number of ranked titles) in 6 key disciplines including Criminology & Penology; Education, Special; Social Issues; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Sociology and Urban Studies.

*9 journals ranked #1 in their categories.
Springer Online Journals (LYRASIS Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals from science related fields, philosophy, and business
The Springer eJournal collection includes around 2000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering, medicine, business, philosophy, and the social sciences.
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Psychology
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content in all fields of psychology of interest to both researchers and general users.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.

ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
Business Expert Press (Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering many areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
The Business Expert Press Digital Libraries are curriculum-oriented, unrestricted-use
ebooks for business students, written by
academic thought leaders who translate their real world business experience into accessible, issues-based course readings and reference materials for students
expecting to tackle management and leadership challenges during their professional careers.

APSU has access to the following collections:

• 2015 Digital Library (105 books)
• 2014 Digital Library (100 books)
• Digital Archive (235 books)
Business Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business
*lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books in business

*covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1984, and full-text since 1994

Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences
*Lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books

*Covers social science

*Covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1984, and full-text since 1994
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
All sub disciplines of sociology
*Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus

*Contains informative abstracts for more than 590 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895

*Contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals

*Also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers

Video Collections Online: Psychology & Counseling
Streaming video on the subjects of Psychology & Counseling

General Resources for Research on All Subjects

General Resources may also contain many useful articles or other types of information on your topic.
Click the link below for a complete list of General Resources.

General Article Databases (All Subjects)
by Michael Hooper Last Updated Jan 11, 2024 173 views this year

Helpful eBook for I-O Psychology

Handbook of Psychology, Industrial and Organizational Psychology by Irving B. Weiner; Walter C. Borman; Daniel R. Ilgen; Richard J. Klimoski; Irving Weiner; Neal W. Schmitt; Scott Highhouse
ISBN: 9781118285398
Publication Date: 2012-10-10
Includes established theories and cutting–edge developments. Presents the work of an international group of experts. Presents the nature, origin, implications, and future course of major unresolved issues in the area.

Posts from I-O at Work: Bridging the gap between I-O Psychology, HR Management, and Job Performance

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.

If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub.

Health Sciences Librarian

Ross Bowron

Email Me

Contact:

Office: Library 220, Main Floor
Phone: 931.221.7381

Subjects: Allied Health, Biology, Counseling, Health & Human Performance, Industrial-Organizational Psychology, Medical Studies, Nursing, Psychological Science

Ask The InfoHub

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.

I-O Psychology Organization

Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology
The premier professional association dedicated to advancing the field of I-O psychology

Research Appointment

Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.

Research Consultation Request

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device

APSU Library Mobile Databases