Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industrial-Organizational Psychology Research Guide: How to Use this Guide

Research Guide for I-O Psychology

I-O Psychology Research Guide

Puzzle Pieces in Group image

Research Appointment

Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.

How to Use the I-O Psychology Guide

Use the tabs at the top to find the resources you need to complete your research paper.

Some links may take you outside of this guide or open up in a new browser window.

I-O Guide Home:  Main page filled with useful information and tools.
Contains the box labeled ARTICLE DATABASES AND ELECTRONIC RESOURCES:  Access article databases where you can find the three articles required for your research project.  The databases here will provide full-text of articles from psychology journals which have been scanned and placed online as well as citations for articles in print journals on the first floor of the library.  Links to other types of databases are also provided.

Using PsycINFO: See videos and guides on how to find articles in the premier database for psychology research

Find Periodicals: Find out if the library has access to a specific psychology journal or browse a list of psychology journals for which the library has a subscription

Find Books: Access the Woodward Library catalog to locate books, ebooks, and other library materials owned by the library. A  list of resources containing ebooks is also available here.

Citing Sources: View examples of how to cite journal articles and other sources you find in APA style and see a sample paper with a bibliography.

Writing a Literature Review: Tips on how to complete a literature review on a specific topic

Contact a Librarian using one ot the options listed on this page if you need additional assistance.

Health Sciences Librarian

Ross Bowron's picture
Ross Bowron
Contact:
Office: Library 220, Main Floor
Phone: 931.221.7381

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.