Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2014): February 2014

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

New: Artemis Resources from Gale

Artemis Primary Sources is a full-text primary source database that cross-searches Gale's Sabin Americana (1500-1926), Eighteenth-Century Collections Online (ECCO) and Nineteenth-Century Collections Online (NCCO).

Artemis Literary Sources is a full-text primary source database that cross-searches the following Gale literature databases: Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, Twayne's Authors, and Gale Virtual Reference Library (Literature titles)  It replaces what was previously known as Literature Resources from Gale, as that interface is no longer available.

Unique features of the Artemis Search interface include:

Term Clusters: See topics that commonly occur in relation to your search term. Term Clusters help uncover hidden connections and can be a helpful starting point in the early stages of research.

Term Frequency: See the frequency of your search term(s) in the content over time. This helps link the importance of particular concepts during given periods.  Now, users can ask new questions of historical data, e.g., Is there a connection between “bread” and “revolution”?

Search Assist: Detailed subject indexing aids content discovery across collections, drawing connections that simple search and retrieve cannot achieve—revealing related concepts and terms to expand thinking and exploration.

For videos on how to use Artemis see the YouTube playlist or watch one below.

Artemis: Using Term Frequency & Term Clusters

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device