Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2014): January 2014

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

New Journals added to Wiley Online Library for 2014

Forty-two new journal titles have been added to the Wiley Online Library.  The 2014 Full Collection now contains 1515 titles with holdings available from 1997 to current.  Use the link below to browse or search these titles.  A list of the new titles is available to review in the box below.

List of New Wiley Titles for 2014

New Resources added in January 2014

Access to the ebrary Academic Complete Collection is now available for APSU.

*ebrary Academic Complete is a collection of around 109,000 electronic books provided by Felix G. Woodward Library. The content for this collection covers a wide variety of subject areas and all the titles within this collection can be searched simultaneously.  The ability to search all titles has been provided to through the link below and you can browse by subject as well.  Access will also be provided through the library's online catalog (Austin).

These new ebrary titles include unlimited access and can be downloaded by chapter in PDF format or in full through Adobe Digital Editions or apps for iOS and Android. See the new guide at  http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebrary  for more information.

Around 300 previously ordered  titles may have limited access and only allow 1 user to open the the book at a time (download option not available). Follow the guidelines at the bottom of this text for these titles*.

*There is no time limit for reading a limited ebrary book. However, if another user wants to use the book and places it in their queue, it will be passed on to the next user in the queue after 15 minutes of inactivity. (Being active means turning pages, doing full-text searches, making notes, etc).

ebrary Training Videos

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device