LibGuides: Business Research Guide: Article Databases

Key Electronic Resources

ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Gale Business: Insights has a new interface, but users will continue to have access to all of the same popular Gale and third-party content, including:
• Over 450,000 company profiles
• International Directory of Company Histories
• Market Share Reporter
• Encyclopedia of Global Industries
• GlobalData SWOT reports
• MarketLine industry profiles
• Thomson Reuters financials
• Plunkett reports

Users will also enjoy new functionality and added material allowing them to compare countries on numerous World Bank Indicators including GDP, GNI, and Population. Plus, more than 500 new titles, as well as Gale’s case study collection and country overviews, have been added to the resource.

Plus, users will now have access to additional tools and functionality, such as:
*Updated language translation and citation tools
*Google Drive and Microsoft OneDrive integration
*Easy integration into discovery services, courseware, and management systems

The database subsumed content from General Business File ASAP and Business Index ASAP.
Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Analysis and selection of stocks and mutual funds
Morningstar® Investment Research Center offers public, corporate, and academic libraries real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets. Included is information on 13,000+ mutual funds, 600+ ETFs, 8,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges, 250 screenable fund datapoints, 450 screenable stock datapoints, 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports, and 2,000+ Stock Analyst Reports.

Morningstar provides comprehensive information on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds, exchange-traded funds, separate accounts, hedge funds, and 529 college savings plans.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Timely info on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles
PRODUCTS INCLUDED:

Library Elite: Access 3,500 large and small & mid-cap company reports.

The Value Line Fund Advisor Plus: Reports and ranks on more than 20,000 mutual funds.

The Value Line Special Situations Service®: Offers more aggressive managers and individual investors recommendations on emerging growth stocks with exceptional long-term capital gains potential.

The Value Line Options Survey: Daily evaluations and ranks on about 200,000 options, 80,000 longer-term options (LEAPS), and more.

The Value Line Convertibles Survey: Provides analysis of over 600 convertible issues, nearly 120 warrants, and more in a timely, easy-to-use format.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current digital editions and searchable 4-year electronic archive (Log in with your APSU OneStop credentials to register for a personal account)
The APSU College of Business now sponsors access to the Wall Street Journal.

WSJ School-Sponsored Membership provides a school with a simple way to deliver individual WSJ digital memberships to students, faculty and staff. Each membership includes full WSJ.com access, WSJ mobile and tablet apps and a WSJ+ membership. Also accessible on WSJ.com is a 90-day archive of the print paper.

The school-sponsored education membership gives a 4-year archive for electronic content. In the “Advanced Search,” readers can search WSJ articles, blogs, videos and press releases. The search allows for up to a 4-year archive of results.

See https://libguides.apsu.edu/mobile for access to the WSJ mobile apps

Membership Benefits for Students:
*Unlimited access to WSJ.com
*WSJ mobile and tablet apps
*Informative podcasts, featuring interviews with WSJ editors and notable influencers
*Curated newsletters with highlights, summaries and updates on the stories that matter to you delivered straight to your inbox
*WSJ+ Premium Benefits Program, with complimentary access to an unmatched selection of events, offers and experience
Cabells Journal Directories (Journalytics and Predatory Reports) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of scholarly journals with publication information, submission experience data, and peer review indicators. Also included is Predatory Reports, the only searchable database of predatory journals with detailed summaries of deceptive behaviors.
Cabells Journalytics, our searchable database of information and insightful metrics for verified, reputable journals, covers 18 academic disciplines and provides intelligence on more than 11,000 international scholarly publications.

Cabells Predatory Reports, the only searchable database of predatory journals with detailed summaries of deceptive behaviors, currently lists more than 13,000 deceitful publications. Through continued partnerships with major academic publishers, journal editors, scholarly societies, accreditation agencies, and other independent databases,

Cabells provides accurate, up-to-date information about academic journals to more than 750 universities worldwide.

Learn how to use ABI/INFORM Complete

Simultaneously search multiple library databases with the Peay Search discovery service

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.

If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub.

Electronic Resources for Business Research

ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
Annual Reviews (Current Editions & Electronic Back Volume Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bio-medical, Physical, and Social Sciences (including Economics)
*content spans the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences (including economics)

*Recent editions of Annual Reviews (2009-2019) are provided as well as editions from the Annual Reviews Electronic Back Volume Collection (EBVC).

*Content dates range from 1932-2019
BizStats.com This link opens in a new window
Provides instant access to useful financial ratios, business statistics & benchmarks
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, business theory and practice
Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Gale will merge PROMT, European Business ASAP, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, General Business File, Business International & Company Profiles into a single database called InfoTrac Business Collection.

This new consolidated database will comprise nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications from international, US and regional news sources.
Business Expert Press (Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering many areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
The Business Expert Press Digital Libraries are curriculum-oriented, unrestricted-use
ebooks for business students, written by
academic thought leaders who translate their real world business experience into accessible, issues-based course readings and reference materials for students
expecting to tackle management and leadership challenges during their professional careers.

APSU has access to the following collections:

• 2015 Digital Library (105 books)
• 2014 Digital Library (100 books)
• Digital Archive (235 books)
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business
*lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books in business

*covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1984, and full-text since 1994
Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Gale Business: Insights has a new interface, but users will continue to have access to all of the same popular Gale and third-party content, including:
• Over 450,000 company profiles
• International Directory of Company Histories
• Market Share Reporter
• Encyclopedia of Global Industries
• GlobalData SWOT reports
• MarketLine industry profiles
• Thomson Reuters financials
• Plunkett reports

Users will also enjoy new functionality and added material allowing them to compare countries on numerous World Bank Indicators including GDP, GNI, and Population. Plus, more than 500 new titles, as well as Gale’s case study collection and country overviews, have been added to the resource.

Plus, users will now have access to additional tools and functionality, such as:
*Updated language translation and citation tools
*Google Drive and Microsoft OneDrive integration
*Easy integration into discovery services, courseware, and management systems

The database subsumed content from General Business File ASAP and Business Index ASAP.
Cabells Journal Directories (Journalytics and Predatory Reports) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of scholarly journals with publication information, submission experience data, and peer review indicators. Also included is Predatory Reports, the only searchable database of predatory journals with detailed summaries of deceptive behaviors.
Cabells Journalytics, our searchable database of information and insightful metrics for verified, reputable journals, covers 18 academic disciplines and provides intelligence on more than 11,000 international scholarly publications.

Cabells Predatory Reports, the only searchable database of predatory journals with detailed summaries of deceptive behaviors, currently lists more than 13,000 deceitful publications. Through continued partnerships with major academic publishers, journal editors, scholarly societies, accreditation agencies, and other independent databases,

Cabells provides accurate, up-to-date information about academic journals to more than 750 universities worldwide.
Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Search more than 130 million publications and 12 million datasets – contextualized with linked funding, publications, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents
Dimensions is a citation index that can be used as an alternative resource to Web of Science. Dimensions is a linked research knowledge system that re-imagines discovery and access to research. Developed by Digital Science in collaboration with over 100 leading research organizations around the world, Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy. It contains:

Powerful search features: Full-text search and dedicated filters for researchers, source titles, categories, Open Access, and more. With just one click you can access millions of Open Access publications.

Analytical views: These support the understanding of research trends and research activities. Citation-based indicators and Altmetric Attention Scores also help you to evaluate the impact of the research you view

With a free account you can also: Export data, create favorites, save and organize your research references with the ReadCube Papers, Link publications to your ORCID record, and more
Dissertations and Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and master’s theses in full-text from universities in 88 countries
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Subject coverage
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Science
• Technology
• Agriculture
• Social Sciences
• Arts
• Humanities
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Business Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of 12,000 eBook titles suitable for business research
This collection offers more than 12,000 eBook titles selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. Encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

EconBiz
Open Access Economic Literature

Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals and eBooks on Economics
Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields with an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.

Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. This collection also contains some unique content not available within the databases listed above.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resource for entrepreneurs and small business owners
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, taxes and more. Startups, established businesses, and business students can find answers in an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit the research needs at any point in a business's development.

*Small Business Resource Center provides entrepreneurs and small business owners with a one-stop source for all the key information needs, including financing; financial planning; business plan creation; market analysis; sales strategy; tax planning and more.

*You'll find current topics, overviews, and tips and strategies from a combination of content, including full text periodicals and news sources, reference books, and links to websites that focus exclusively on small business topics.
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Insights, tips, strategies, and success stories
Get insights, tips, strategies, and success stories from academic journals and magazines, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.

*Users will find 250 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.

*The Small Business Collection is just a subset of magazines and journals available through Academic OneFile, but for those just seeking sources related to small business, this smaller collection may be easier to search because it will provide more focused results.
Hein Online Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials. Includes federal laws, regulations, case law, and reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General
The HeinOnline Academic package was specifically created so universities may replace existing resources for a fraction of the cost. The academic research package features more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Unveil the history of America with the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, equipped with unique tools to help users quickly locate specific content.

Includes U.S. Federal & State Case Law

HeinOnline Academic also includes Fastcase, a leading next-generation legal research service that features powerful “best-case-first” tools that make research faster than ever. This service provides subscribers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels and enables users to access the full text of cases through their HeinOnline subscription without the hassle of using multiple research databases.

See https://home.heinonline.org/academic/ for a list of all collections included in the Hein Academic Package.

Subjects Include:
Political Science
History
Criminal Justice
Religious Studies
International Relations
Women’s Studies
Pre-law
Business/Economics
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multiple Subjects including history, literature, biology, political science, communication, business, and African-American studies
*Contains the full text of articles from scholarly journals

*Articles published from early 1900s to 2 or 3 years ago.

Austin Peay State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
Biological Sciences Collection
Life Sciences Collection
Arts & Sciences I Collection
Arts & Sciences II Collection
Arts & Sciences III Collection
Arts & Sciences IV Collection
Arts & Sciences V Collection
Arts & Sciences VI Collection
Arts & Sciences VII Collection
Arts & Sciences VIII Collection
Arts & Sciences IX Collection
Arts & Sciences X Collection
Arts & Sciences XI Collection
Arts & Sciences XII Collection
Arts & Sciences XIII Collection
Arts & Sciences XIV Collection
Arts & Sciences XV Collection

Austin Peay State University also subscribes to the following individual journal(s):
19th-Century Music
The American Biology Teacher
The American Mathematical Monthly
The College Mathematics Journal
Ethnomusicology
Journal for Research in Mathematics Education
Mathematics Magazine
The Mathematics Teacher
Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School
Nineteenth-Century Literature
Social Problems
Teaching Children Mathematics
Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index and full-text coverage of the most important English-language legal information
*Covers items published from 1981, summaries since 1990, and full-text since 1995

An excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, this database provides complete, full-text coverage of the most important English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, books, book reviews and more.

Broad Coverage:
International in coverage, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britian, Ireland, Austrailia and New Zealand, and covers an even broader range of subjects.

Contains:
-Indexing of over 1,100 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications
-Full text for more than 470 periodicals—many of them peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1981
-Over 300 law reviews
Lens Scholarly Works This link opens in a new window
Discovery and analytics tools providing access to a global corpus of scholarly literature metadata with citation indexing,
The Lens is a citation index that can be used as an alternative resource to Web of Science. A Lens patent search is also available.

Lens serves over 200 million scholarly records, compiled and harmonised from Microsoft Academic, PubMed and Crossref, enhanced with OpenAlex and UnPaywall open access information, CORE full text and links to ORCID. The full scholarly citation graph is provided for the first time as an open public resource.

With over 20 years of development, supported by prominent philanthropic organizations, The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225+ million scholarly works, 127+ million global patent records, and more than 370+ million patent sequences, with rich metadata including the people and institutions that generate this knowledge and the linkages between them, drawn from diverse data sources.
ProQuest Publicly Available Content Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Vetted coverage of quality scholarly open access sources including journals, theses, dissertations, and preprints
Most content in Publicly Available Content Database was already included in ProQuest Central and other ProQuest databases. Open access journals in ProQuest databases have been identified primarily based on inclusion in DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) or ROAD. Content from publishers or sources known to be fully publicly available is also included (for example, all titles in ProQuest databases from fully open access publishers such as Hindawi are included, although not every title has yet been listed in DOAJ).

Non-journal content including dissertations, working papers/preprints and conference proceedings are included. However, non-scholarly source types, such as government documents and news, are not included.

In addition, records from preprint repositories such as arXiv have been added to Publicly Available Content Database, with links out to the full text; these records are not in any other ProQuest databases.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
RKMA Market Research Ebook Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annual market research eBooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. RKMA business reference eBooks are used at most academic libraries at universities with an MBA program.

RKMA publishes ten annual market research eBooks, as follows:
• Business-to-Business Marketing
• Consumer Behavior
• Consumer Marketing
• Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile
• Entertainment & Leisure Market Research
• Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research
• Retail & E-Commerce Market Research
• Sports Marketing
• Travel & Tourism Market Research
• U.S. Cities & Communities

RKMA handbooks support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula. Over 90% of major academic libraries in the U.S. and Canada have used RKMA reference handbooks. RKMA publications serve as a convenient and reliable resource for executives of Fortune 500 corporations, thousands of small businesses, utility companies, investment bankers, management consultants, and hundreds of college and public libraries.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to over 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals on a variety of topics, with content dating back to 1999.
*High-quality, interdisciplinary content – almost two thirds of the content in the SAGE Premier package is ranked in the 2011 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2012)

*15 journals received their first Impact Factor with the 2011 report and 7 journals increased their Impact Factors.

*SAGE is market leader (by number of ranked titles) in 6 key disciplines including Criminology & Penology; Education, Special; Social Issues; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Sociology and Urban Studies.

*9 journals ranked #1 in their categories.
Science Direct College Edition Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of journals covering Social Sciences, Humanities, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Science, and Engineering
*Contains over 1800 full text, peer reviewed journals

*Provides articles from journals in Social & Behavioral Sciences, Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering

*Dates available include issues from the current year back to 1995 for most titles
Springer Nature Online Journals (LYRASIS Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals from science related fields, philosophy, and business
The Springer eJournal collection includes over 2500 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering, medicine, business, philosophy, and the social sciences.
APSU is one of the 120 institutions the are participating in the transformative agreement between Springer Nature and Lyrasis. This means means that authors affiliated with APSU are eligible to publish their articles open access with fees covered in hybrid journals across the Springer Nature portfolio. See the list of APSU transformative agreements for more information.
Sustainability (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research on environmental stresses and their impact on society
JSTOR Sustainability is a collection of journals, e-books, and research reports that provide multiple perspectives on environmental issues. The collection covers over 20 disciplines, including the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, and Urban Studies.

The Sustainability collection on JSTOR is a growing and highly interdisciplinary set of content. The collection includes:

More than 140 journals in the core disciplines of environmental studies, business & economics, law, environmental science, aquatic and biological sciences, ecology, and urban studies and the built environment.

5,000 research reports from a minimum of 40 leading think tanks around the world (2,000 available now, more coming later in 2017-2018). The often hard-to-find research reports will include policy briefs, technical papers, white papers, and discussion papers from government agencies, non-governmental organizations, corporations, policy institutions, and academic centers.

10 open access journals (two available in early 2017, more coming soon)

More than 350 scholarly ebooks spanning the wide ranges of disciplines in the collection.
WestlawNext (Campus Research) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Legal subjects, including laws and cases
NOTE: Pop-up blockers may need to be disabled for downloading and printing

*Includes federal and state laws and court cases

*Covers laws, cases, and other legal materials

*Includes federal cases 1789 to present; Tenn cases 1945 to present

World Development Reports

Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Gale Business: Insights has a new interface, but users will continue to have access to all of the same popular Gale and third-party content, including:
• Over 450,000 company profiles
• International Directory of Company Histories
• Market Share Reporter
• Encyclopedia of Global Industries
• GlobalData SWOT reports
• MarketLine industry profiles
• Thomson Reuters financials
• Plunkett reports

Users will also enjoy new functionality and added material allowing them to compare countries on numerous World Bank Indicators including GDP, GNI, and Population. Plus, more than 500 new titles, as well as Gale’s case study collection and country overviews, have been added to the resource.

Plus, users will now have access to additional tools and functionality, such as:
*Updated language translation and citation tools
*Google Drive and Microsoft OneDrive integration
*Easy integration into discovery services, courseware, and management systems

The database subsumed content from General Business File ASAP and Business Index ASAP.
ABI / INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Business Database with Full-text Journals
*ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher. It provides over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

*ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management, and has an ever growing range of content from around the globe.

*Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age, SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!
RKMA Market Research Ebook Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annual market research eBooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. RKMA business reference eBooks are used at most academic libraries at universities with an MBA program.

RKMA publishes ten annual market research eBooks, as follows:
• Business-to-Business Marketing
• Consumer Behavior
• Consumer Marketing
• Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile
• Entertainment & Leisure Market Research
• Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research
• Retail & E-Commerce Market Research
• Sports Marketing
• Travel & Tourism Market Research
• U.S. Cities & Communities

RKMA handbooks support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula. Over 90% of major academic libraries in the U.S. and Canada have used RKMA reference handbooks. RKMA publications serve as a convenient and reliable resource for executives of Fortune 500 corporations, thousands of small businesses, utility companies, investment bankers, management consultants, and hundreds of college and public libraries.

Candid
Find nonprofit information. Find funding information. Get the information you need to do good.
County Business Patterns
Provides subnational economic data by industry based on U.S. Census data.
Current Industrial Reports
Provides periodic measures of industrial activity collected by the U.S. Census Bureau.
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval)
Contains financial reports of U.S. corporations from reports submitted to the U. S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Includes annual reports, quarterly reports, balance sheet, income statement, security activity and analysis and much more.
Entrepreneurial Ideas
Small businesses often fill a need or solve a problem. Pinpoint an unmet need and define target prospects for viable business ideas.
Industries at a Glance by the Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides information about individual industries, workforce statistics, earnings, and workplace trends. Data is based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Open Corporates
The largest open database of companies in the world.

Federal Reserve Bank - Atlanta
Federal Reserve Bank - St. Louis
Federal Reserve Economic History (FRASER)
FRASER is a digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System.

Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Analysis and selection of stocks and mutual funds
Morningstar® Investment Research Center offers public, corporate, and academic libraries real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets. Included is information on 13,000+ mutual funds, 600+ ETFs, 8,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges, 250 screenable fund datapoints, 450 screenable stock datapoints, 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports, and 2,000+ Stock Analyst Reports.

Morningstar provides comprehensive information on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds, exchange-traded funds, separate accounts, hedge funds, and 529 college savings plans.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Timely info on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles
PRODUCTS INCLUDED:

Library Elite: Access 3,500 large and small & mid-cap company reports.

The Value Line Fund Advisor Plus: Reports and ranks on more than 20,000 mutual funds.

The Value Line Special Situations Service®: Offers more aggressive managers and individual investors recommendations on emerging growth stocks with exceptional long-term capital gains potential.

The Value Line Options Survey: Daily evaluations and ranks on about 200,000 options, 80,000 longer-term options (LEAPS), and more.

The Value Line Convertibles Survey: Provides analysis of over 600 convertible issues, nearly 120 warrants, and more in a timely, easy-to-use format.

RMA Annual Statement Studies by Robert Morris Associates
Call Number: Reference Collection, Level 2 HF5681 .B2 R6
Uses balance sheets and income statements to calculate industry ratios that assist in determining company and industry financial strengths and weaknesses

World Bank
Free and open access to global development data

American Community Survey (ACS)
The American Community Survey (ACS) helps local officials, community leaders, and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed population and housing information about our nation.
Archival Economic Data (ALFRED)
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available. As a result, previous vintages of data can be superseded and may no longer be available from various data sources. Vintage or real time economic data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions using the data available at the time.
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation’s premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

BizStats.com This link opens in a new window
Provides instant access to useful financial ratios, business statistics & benchmarks

Bureau of Economic Analysis
Provides U.S. economic statistics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides statistics relating to employment, benefits, pay, and more.
Business Formation Statistics
Business Formation Statistics (BFS) are a standard data product of the U.S. Census Bureau developed in research collaboration with economists affiliated with Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, University of Maryland, and University of Notre Dame. BFS provide timely and high frequency information on new business applications and formations in the United States.
Community Facts by the U.S. Census Bureau
Contains facts about population, income, housing, and more.
Current Population Survey (CPS)
The Current Population Survey (CPS), sponsored jointly by the U.S. Census Bureau and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), is the primary source of labor force statistics for the population of the United States.
Data.gov
Contains federal government datasets.
Data USA
Explore, Map, Compare, and Download U.S Data

Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Search more than 130 million publications and 12 million datasets – contextualized with linked funding, publications, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents
Dimensions is a citation index that can be used as an alternative resource to Web of Science. Dimensions is a linked research knowledge system that re-imagines discovery and access to research. Developed by Digital Science in collaboration with over 100 leading research organizations around the world, Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy. It contains:

Powerful search features: Full-text search and dedicated filters for researchers, source titles, categories, Open Access, and more. With just one click you can access millions of Open Access publications.

Analytical views: These support the understanding of research trends and research activities. Citation-based indicators and Altmetric Attention Scores also help you to evaluate the impact of the research you view

With a free account you can also: Export data, create favorites, save and organize your research references with the ReadCube Papers, Link publications to your ORCID record, and more

ESRI Zip Code Demographic Info
Enter a ZIP Code and pick some topics to see what the power of location can reveal about any place in the US. Explore up to 10 different consumer spending, demographic, lifestyle, and behavioral trends and tap into spatial analytics to see your neighborhood like never before.
Eurostat
Contains key European Union statistics.
Federal Statistical Office of Germany
FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data)
Provides historical U.S. economic and financial data.
General Social Survey
The GSS has been a reliable source of data to help researchers, students, and journalists monitor and explain trends in American behaviors, demographics, and opinions.
Geographical Economic Data (GeoFRED)
GeoFRED® allows you to create, customize, and share geographical maps of data found in FRED®. Easily access the details and adjust how the data are displayed. You can also transform the data and download it according to geographic category and time frame.
Harvard Dataverse
Searchable datasets submitted to Harvard.
IMF (International Monetary Fund) DataMapper
Contains datasets of key economic indicators covering country, region, and analytical groups.
IPUMS
IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts. Data and services available free of charge.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) Data
Contains global economic data.
Our World in Data
Research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems
Panel Study of Income Dynamics (PSID)
The Panel Study of Income Dynamics (PSID) is the longest running longitudinal household survey in the world.
Pew Research
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions.
Statistics of U.S. Businesses
Provides national and subnational data on the distribution of economic data by enterprise size and industry
Survey of Current Business
Provides U.S. business data and statistical series covering personal income, inventories and sales, national income and product accounts, foreign direct investment in the United States, U.S. direct investment abroad, and more.
UNdata
Access to United Nations statistical databases.
USA Facts
Government data to drive fact-based discussion
U.S. Department of Commerce
Data and Reports
World Bank Data
Provides free and open access to global development data

Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming video for all subjects
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY®, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD™, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films and many more.

*Complete details for Academic Video Online: Premium including a full bibliography can be found at www.alexanderstreet.com/avon . A guide is available at http://proquest.libguides.com/AVON
Business & Economics Video Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming video covering topics in business and economics
* Business & Economics brings together video in several formats, offering a unique look into the world of business and addressing the needs of scholars and faculty looking for an institutional resource for engaging content.

*Experience hours of online videos streamed to your desktop

*Embed the links in course packs, email, share them, put them in presentations
College (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
High School and college level research on all topics with multimedia
Gale In Context: College is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Academic Video Web Search: Use this Custom Google Search to find the best free academic videos.

Business Organizations, Terminology, and Websites

accountingWEB
A community site containing news, jobs, and articles for tax and accounting professionals
Alliance for Investor Education
Alliance for Investor Education site offering information about financial markets and investing
elaws by the Department of Labor
Provides employment laws assistance for workers and small businesses
Employment Laws: Disability & Discrimination
Provided by the Office of Disability Employment Policy of the Department of Labor
FINRA-Financial Industry Regulatory Authority
A not-for-profit organization's site providing information about saving and investing
Summary of the Major Laws of the Department of Labor
WallStreetMojo - Accounting Resources
Learn and Master the Concepts of Accounting as used by Financial Analysts
WallStreetMojo - Finance Knowledge
Learn & Master Finance & Accounting with 5400+ Step by Step Guides & Resources