LibGuides: Business Research Guide: Find Books

Find Books and Videos

Interested in physically browsing our book collection for books on psychology? Go to the General Collection, Reference Collection, Video Collection, or New Books Shelf (2nd & 3rd floors) of Woodward Library and look up the following call number ranges.

General books are located upstairs; reference books and videos are located on the main level.
A potentially useful search strategy is to browse the call number ranges that are listed below for Business books and videos.

HB     Economic theory. Demography. Business cycles. Entrepreneurship
HC     Economic history and conditions, by region and country
HD     Economic history and conditions. Management. Industry
HE     Economics - Transportation and communications
HF     Economics – Commerce. Accounting. Advertising. Marketing
HG     Finance – Banking. Credit. Investment. Insurance
HJ     Public Finance – Revenue. Taxation. Public Accounting

For a complete listing of all LC Call Numbers, go to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.

WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search libraries around the world
*WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries near your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many kinds of digital content.

*This edition of WorldCat, provided through OCLC FirstSearch, enables users to search multiple terms in specific fields (title, author, subject, etc.) and limit by characteristics such as format, date, or audience level.

A free version is available at http://www.worldcat.org/

Business eBook Collections

Business Expert Press (Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering many areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
The Business Expert Press Digital Libraries are curriculum-oriented, unrestricted-use
ebooks for business students, written by
academic thought leaders who translate their real world business experience into accessible, issues-based course readings and reference materials for students
expecting to tackle management and leadership challenges during their professional careers.

APSU has access to the following collections:

• 2015 Digital Library (105 books)
• 2014 Digital Library (100 books)
• Digital Archive (235 books)
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Business Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of 12,000 eBook titles suitable for business research
This collection offers more than 12,000 eBook titles selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. Encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

Resources with Electronic Books

Many of the books in these collections will appear in search results when you search the Austin Library Catalog. They may also be searched individually using the links provided below.

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of Electronic Books on various subjects
*The ABC-CLIO eBook Collection is comprised of all the electronic titles from the publisher ABC-CLIO for which Austin Peay State University has purchased access.

*The "Search" option in the upper-left enables you to search through the text in all the listed volumes.

*You can also can click on any individual title to browse the contents or conduct a search.
Business Expert Press (Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering many areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
The Business Expert Press Digital Libraries are curriculum-oriented, unrestricted-use
ebooks for business students, written by
academic thought leaders who translate their real world business experience into accessible, issues-based course readings and reference materials for students
expecting to tackle management and leadership challenges during their professional careers.

APSU has access to the following collections:

• 2015 Digital Library (105 books)
• 2014 Digital Library (100 books)
• Digital Archive (235 books)
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Academic Collection, TBR subject collections, and titles formerly in NetLibray COMBINED) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*This growing subscription package (EBSCO Academic collection) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. More than 161,000 titles are included in this package, and additional titles are added to the package each month. Also included in this collection are thousands of previously purchased NetLibrary eBooks from the SoliNet shared collections. NetLibrary was purchased by EBSCO in 2010.

*Books in the Academic Collection have unlimited access and many can be downloaded for offline viewing. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks
Ebook Central (Academic Complete) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic Book Collection containing over 134,000 titles as of October 2016. All titles can be viewed online and most downloaded to PC, iOS, or Android.
*Formerly known as ebrary, eBook Central (Academic Complete) is a collection of around 134,000 electronic books provided by Felix G. Woodward Library. The content for this collection covers a wide variety of subject areas and all the titles within this collection can be searched simultaneously. Access is provided to these titles through the link above as well as through the Austin Library Catalog.

Most eBook Central titles include unlimited access and can be downloaded by chapter in PDF format or in full through Adobe Digital Editions or apps for iOS and Android. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebrary for more info.

Around 300 titles may have limited access and only allow 1 user to open the the book at a time (download option not available). Follow the guidelines at the bottom of this text for these titles*.

*There is no time limit for reading a limited ebrary book. However, if another user wants to use the book and places it in their queue, it will be passed on to the next user in the queue after 15 minutes of inactivity. (Being active means turning pages, doing full-text searches, making notes, etc).
Education Collection (ASCD) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education and Professional Development eBooks from ASCD
*Collection of 66 electronic books from the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

*covers titles that address the ongoing professional development needs of today's educators

*individual chapters can be printed, downloaded, and e-mailed

*citations can be exported in MLA and APA format
Electronic Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of online electronic books
*Electronic Books is an OCLC catalog of online electronic books cataloged by OCLC members and available through libraries worldwide

*Dates Covered: All cataloged ebooks to the present

*Titles Covered: Over 665,000 books in the database.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
All subjects (Encyclopedias & Reference)
*Gale Virtual Reference Library delivers a wealth of electronic reference content in a database format.

*The sources that Gale Virtual Reference Library offers in eBook format include multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.

*A list of titles accessible to APSU is available within the resource
Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
All subjects
*Website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It also aims to encourage the development of such online books, for the benefit and edification of all. It lists over 30,000 free books on the Web.
STAT!Ref Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medical dictionaries, manuals, textbooks
*Full text electronic version of medical dictionaries, manuals and textbooks focused on the subject of nursing.

Title List:
AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care - 7th Ed. (2017)
AAFP Conditions A-Z (2020)
Access Device Standards of Practice for Oncology Nursing (2017)
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing - 8th Ed. (2018)
Cultural and Religious Sensitivity: A Pocket Guide for Health Care Professionals - 3rd Ed. (2018)
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications - 8th Ed. (2019)
Davis's Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual - 6th Ed. (2019)
Davis's Drug Guide For Nurses® - 17th Ed. (2021)
EBMcalc Complete Edition
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing - 6th Ed. (2017)
Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education - 6th Ed. (2021)
Evidence Alerts
Fundamental & Advanced Nursing Skills - 3rd Ed. (2010)
High-Risk & Critical Care Obstetrics - 4th Ed. (2019)
ICD-10-CM: Clinical Modification (2020)
ICD-10-PCS: Procedure Coding System (2020)
Integration of Palliative Care in Chronic Conditions: An Interdisciplinary Approach (2017)
Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice - 11th Ed. (2019)
Lippincott Nursing Procedures - 8th Ed. (2019)
Maternal Newborn Nursing Care Plans - 3rd Ed. (2016)
Measurement in Nursing and Health Research - 5th Ed. (2017)
Merck Manual Consumer Version
Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales - 14th Ed. (2016)
Nursing Care Plans: Transitional Patient & Family Centered Care - 7th Ed (2017)
Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, Sparks & Taylor's - 10th Ed. (2017)
Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing - 4th Ed. (2017)
Pediatric Nursing: Caring for Children and Their Families - 3rd Ed. (2012)
Perinatal Nursing - 5th Ed. (2021)
Psychiatric Nursing: Assessment, Care Plans, and Medications - 9th Ed. (2015)
Stedman's Medical Dictionary (2016)
Thomson Reuters News Alerts
Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care - 3rd Ed. (2021)