This is the "May 2013" page of the " New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2013)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2013)  

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.apsu.edu/new_resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

May 2013 Print Page
  Search: 
 

Browse Article Databases by Title

A-Z List of Databases
by Michael Hooper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide contains a full list of article databases and electronic resources organized by name.
42,773 views this year
 

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

For more detailed information, go to the Off Campus Access guide. If you have any problems accessing resources from off campus, please contact us

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device

New Resources added in May 2013

New Icon

APSU now has access to all Annual Reviews in the Annual Reviews Sciences Collection (over 30 individual titles) from volume 1 to the current volume (2013). We previously only had access to the Electronic Back Volumes Collection (EBVC) which contained issues from volume 1 to 2005. In May 2013, we have added access from 2006 to current for all volumes. In addition, we now have access to eleven new annual reviews (listed below) which only became available after 2005.

Note: This recent addition also provides access to Annual Reviews in the Economics Collection (Economics, Financial Economics, and Resource Economics). 

New Reviews Available:

Analytical Chemistry (2008)

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering(2010)

Clinical Psychology (2005)

Condensed Matter Physics (2010)

Economics (2009)

Financial Economics (2009)

Food Science and Technology (2010)

Law and Social Science (2005)

Marine Science (2009)

Pathology: Mechanisms of Disease (2006)

Resource Economics (2009)

New Resources added in May 2013

New Icon

ABI/INFORM Complete  is the most comprehensive business database and provides access to over 6,800 journals (nearly 80% of which are in full-text).

ABI/INFORM Complete covers key disciplines such as: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Operations, Real Estate, Risk Management, and Supply Chain.  ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management.

Among the key titles included in ABI/INFORM Complete are: The Wall Street Journal (exclusive), Financial Times (exclusive), The Economist, Barron’s, Advertising Age,  SSRN Working Papers, MIT Sloan Management Review (exclusive), The China Quarterly (exclusive), Management Decision (exclusive), Journal of International Business Studies (exclusive), and thousands more!

See the ABI/Inform LibGuide for search tips, sample searches, and more information.

Access:

 

Ask A Librarian


To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options please visit the Ask A Librarian Page

Guide to Resource Icons

  • Guide to Icons  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.
 

Search for Articles

Use the box below to search over thirty library databases for articles on your topic.

Keyword:
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip