This is the "Get Started" page of the "International Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Studies  

This Research Guide will help you find scholarly information for topics related to International Studies.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.apsu.edu/international Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find full-text articles, streaming videos, and e-books

Start your research by clicking on the Article Databases Tab to view a list of e-resources for this subject.

 

Books for International Studies

Cover Art
The International Studies Encyclopedia
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781405152389
The International Studies Encyclopedia and its online version, International Studies Online, published in association with the International Studies Association (ISA), is the most comprehensive reference work of its kind for the fields of international studies and international relations.

Cover Art
Diversity Research and Policy - Steven Knotter (Editor); Rob De Lobel (Editor); Lena Tsipouri (Editor); Vanja Stenius (Editor)
Call Number: HM1271 .D58 2011
ISBN: 9789085550440
Publication Date: 2011
Diversity Research and Policy: A Multidisciplinary Exploration provides insight into the role diversity plays in a wide range of academic disciplines, such as anthropology, sociology, psychology, economics, linguistics, business management, criminology, law, ecology and urban planning.

 

Videos on (fill in your subject) in the Library Collection (Optional)

Videos are located on the 2nd floor near the Writing Center.

Cover Art
Mother: Caring for 7 Billion
Call Number: HB871 .M68 2011
Mother, the film, breaks a 40-year taboo by bringing to light an issue that silently fuels our largest environmental, humanitarian and social crises - population growth. Since the 1960s the world population has nearly doubled, adding more than 3 billion people. At the same time, talking about population has become politically incorrect because of the sensitivity of the issues surrounding the topic.

 

Welcome

International Studies Guide Logo

Welcome to the Woodward Library Research Guide for International Studies. Here you will find links to databases with journal articles, e-books, webpages and even some online videos in the area of International Studies.

Search the online catalog Austin using the subject keyword field and the subject International Stud* (truncated) for a list of items avaiable in the library collection.

To browse books in this area, visit the Reference Collection and General Book Collection at the following call number ranges:

Politics

JL: Americas

JN: Europe

JQ: Asia, Africa, Australia, and Oceania

Area Studies (history, culture, politics, social conditions)

D-DR: Europe

DS-DU: Asia, Africa, and Oceania

E-F: Americas and the Caribbean

Mobile version availableOn the Go? Get this guide on your Mobile device.

 

Find Books, Articles, and more...

Quick Search:

Related Guides or Course Specific Info May Be Available

Browse APSU Research Guides
by Michael Hooper - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Browse guides by subject, source type, research level, or specific course
4,715 views this year
 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Instruction Librarian and Professor

Guide to Resource Icons

  • Guide to Icons  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.
 

Ask A Librarian


To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options please visit the Ask A Librarian Page

Citing Sources

Research Appointment

APSU undergraduate and graduate students may schedule a consultation with a Librarian to obtain assistance with your in-depth research or thesis topic.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip