This is the "Get Started" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.apsu.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find full-text articles, streaming videos, and e-books

Start your research by clicking on the Article Databases Tab to view a list of e-resources for this subject.

 

Featured New Books in the Education Collection

For a list of all newly added materials in Education, click on Find Books tab. Books in the subject of Education (call numbers beginning with *L*) are located on the 3rd floor.

Cover Art
Understanding Common Core State Standards - John Kendall
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1416613315
Publication Date: 2011
In June 2010, the Common Core State Standards Initiative released Common Core State Standards for english Language Arts & Literacy in History/Social Studies, Science, and Technical Subjects and Common Core State Standards for Mathematics.

Cover Art
A Framework for K-12 Science Education - Committee on Conceptual Framework for the New K-12 Science Education Standards; National Research Council
Call Number: LB1585.3 .N38 2012
ISBN: 0309217423
Publication Date: 2012-02-28
The book will guide standards developers, teachers, curriculum designers, assessment developers, state and district science administrators, and educators who teach science in informal environments.

Cover Art
Using Test Data for Student Achievement - Nancy Sindelar
Call Number: LB3051 .S523 2011
ISBN: 9781607099604
Publication Date: 2011-11-11
Using Test Data for Student Achievement shows educators, step by step, how to use test data to facilitate student learning. The book combines research, technology and Sindelar's experience as a teacher and administrator to provide practical and efficient ways to use test data to increase learning, close achievement gaps and even raise test scores.

 

Videos on Education in the Library Collection

Videos in Education(call numbers beginning with *L*) are located on the 2nd floor. Online videos can be found in the VAST Collection. See above.

Cover Art
Google tools for education
Call Number: TK5105.885 .G66 G66 2011
ISBN: 162102220X
Publication Date: 2011

 

Welcome to Education Resources

 

Welcome to the Woodward Library Research Guide for Education. Here you will find links to databases with journal articles, e-books, webpages and even some online videos in the area of Education. For more current research information, search article databases.  For older background and sometimes more in depth information, use books.

Please contact me using the contact information provided at the right if you have questions concerning any of the resources provided in this guide. There is a feedback form at the bottom of the page if you have ideas about resources to add to this guide.

To browse the collection, use the library call numbers below:

  • L   Education (General)
  • LA History of education
  • LB Theory and practice of education
  • LC Special aspects of education
  • LD Individual institutions - United States
  • LE  Individual institutions - America (except United States)
  • LF  Individual institutions - Europe
  • LG Individual institutions - Asia, Africa, Indian Ocean islands, Australia, New Zealand, Pacific islands
  • LH College and school magazines and papers
  • LJ  Student fraternities and societies, United States
  • LT Textbooks


 

Mobile version availableOn the Go? Get this guide on your Mobile device.

Related Guides or Course Specific Info May Be Available

Browse APSU Research Guides
by Michael Hooper - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Browse guides by subject, source type, research level, or specific course
6,401 views this year
 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Librarian

Profile Image
Sharon Johnson
Contact Info
Office: Library 317
Phone: 931-221-7914
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian


To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options please visit the Ask A Librarian Page

Citing Sources

Research Appointment

APSU undergraduate and graduate students may schedule a consultation with a Librarian to obtain assistance with your in-depth research or thesis topic.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip