Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trial Access for Electronic Resources & Databases: January 2023

Musical Theater Songs

Description: 

APSU now has a trial for MusicalTheaterSongs.com through March 26, 2023.

MusicalTheaterSongs.com’s easy-to-use interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (character age, ease for accompanist, popularity, tempo, vocal range with interactive keyboard, year, etc.) plus over 100 descriptive tags, to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database (over 11,000 titles already!). We’ve also added new search fields for Women/Nonbinary and Global Majority composers and lyricists.

MusicalTheaterSongs.com draws from 150 years of musical theater repertoire, ranging from well-known standards to rare finds to the latest work from today’s new creators, to help you find the right songs quickly and easily. As an added feature, once you get your list of titles, we link you to various sites to make it simple to locate sheet music and recordings. Everything you need to find the right song, right now is in one place.

Price Info : 

Not yet provided

Dates Available: 

1-26-2023 to 3-26-2023

Access:

Use the link below for access to the full content of the database during the trial period.  Access provided on campus only for trial.  Remote access is available through proxy after purchase.

Feedback for Muisical Theater Songs

Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?

Please tell us what you think about MusicalTheaterSongs.com
Yes, please place it on the wish-list of potential resources: 3 votes (100%)
No, it would not be useful for research by APSU students or faculty members: 0 votes (0%)
No, it is inaccurate or difficult to use: 0 votes (0%)
No, it is a useful resource, but too expensive: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 3

Warfare History Network

Description: 

APSU now has a trial for Warfare History Network through February 20, 2023.

Warfare History Network is an online military history database with over 3500 full length, fully illustrated articles covering the gamut of military history, from the earliest recorded conflicts to today’s mechanized battles. All carefully curated by some of today’s brightest historians. They have collected countless photos, maps, and first-hand accounts from the biggest and best archives in the world, giving you unbridled access to history’s most important conflicts. In addition to the major battles, they also examine the impacts war has had on civilian life, and how it is portrayed in history, fiction and film.

Warfare History Network just  released their database of 3500+ published articles as a group database available to institutions for their patrons.(universities, libraries, school districts, corporations etc).

Price Info : 

Response from sales representative: We're trying to be at $1 per each student that has access to the subscription (But limited budgets we understand and fairly flexible to make it work)

Dates Available: 

1-20-2023 to 2-20-2023

Access:

Use the link and login information below for access to the full content of the database during the trial period.

Feedback for Warefare History Network

Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?

Please tell us what you think about the Warfare History Network.
Yes, please place it on the wish-list of potential resources: 0 votes (0%)
No, it would not be useful for research by APSU students or faculty members: 0 votes (0%)
No, it is inaccurate or difficult to use: 0 votes (0%)
No, it is a useful resource, but too expensive: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Electronc Resources Librarian

Profile Photo
Michael Hooper
Contact:
Library 117
931-221-7092

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.