Trial Access for Electronic Resources & Databases 2019: January 2019

Description: 

APSU now has a trial for SAGE Research Methods through April 30th, 2019. This includes access to SAGE Research Methods, SAGE Research Methods Cases (both 1 & 2), SAGE Research Methods Datasets, and SAGE Research Methods Video (including SRM Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills).

For more information about the trial, please see http://sk.sagepub.com/austin-peay

SAGE Research Methods helps users create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It is a web-based tool that covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods. It includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Videos, case studies, podcasts,and datasets to practice data analysis are also included.

In addition:
*The Methods Map provides a visual representation on how methods concepts are connected
*The Project Planner tool is a step-by-step guide through the research process
*Reading Lists can be made public, allowing faculty to easily assign reading or video content to their students
*With no physical DRM, users can download PDFs of content to keep on their desktop or print for future reference.

Price Info (Perpetual / One-time purchase) : 

Dates Available:  1-10-2019 to 4-30-2019

Access:

Use the link below for access on campus and off campus through authentication with library ID.

Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?

Description: 

This bibliographic database provides high-quality cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals encompassing the broad spectrum of linguistics and language study. It offers thousands of records with subject headings from EBSCO’s robust thesaurus, curated by subject matter experts.

Content Includes

• Indexing and abstracts for more than 800 core coverage journals
• Some journal coverage dates back to 1911
•  More than 768,000 records

Subjects Include:  Applied linguistics, Communication, Communication disorders, Computational linguistics, Computer assisted language learning, Deaf studies and education, Dyslexia, English language teaching, Fluency disorders,  Language and cognition, Language and computers, Language and cultures, Language and dialogue,  Language and literature, Language and politics, Memory and language, Phonetics and phonology, Psychology, Semantics, Sign Language, Speech and hearing, and Speech pathology

Price Info :

$4200 annual subscription (price valid until 4-25-19)

Dates Available: 

1/25/19 to 2/22/19

Access:

Use the link below for access on campus and off campus through authentication with your last name and A number.

Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.