Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trial Access for Electronic Resources & Databases: October-December 2012

Description and access for International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

PURCHASED--see A-Z list of databases for access

Price Info

It would be $2084 for a year’s subscription, unlimited access both on and off campus.

We no longer offer just an I & A version of this database because the full text is so popular!

Dates Available

12-14-2012 to 2-14-2013


Access

Description and access for Sage Premier Journal Collection

PURCHASED--see A-Z list of databases for access

Price

SAGE estimates APSU will spend $19,385 on SAGE print titles for 2013.  To gain access to the 2013 Premier package and over 600 e-journal titles, the library would pay an additional Access Fee.  The Access Fees are as follows:  2013 = $1,163   2014 = $1,221  2015 = $1,282

Should APSU commit to the 2013 SAGE Premier package by October 31st, the 2013 Premier Access Fee is 50% off, only $582.  The Premier Access fees remain the same for 2014 and 2015

Dates Available

10-22-2012 to 12-31-2012

Notes

Woodward Libray plans to purchase access to the SAGE Premier Collection for 2013 at the prices described above.  Complimentary access to the 2012 collection has been provided at the link below.  Titles from this collection have also been added to the Find Periodicals and "Search for Full Text" result lists.  It is estimated that at least 385 titles in the SAGE collection were not previously available in full-text at APSU.  Click here (Excel file) to see a list of the unique titles.  

Access

Description and access for Afro-Americana Imprints, 1535-1922 (digital collection)

PURCHASED--see A-Z list of databases for access

Price Info

The one-time purchase price for APSU is $15,751, with an annual fee of $473 which begins on the 1st anniversary of purchase.  This one-time price includes a pre-publication discount and is applicable through December 14th.   Also,  the one-time price does include MARC records.

Dates Available

10-12-2012 to 11-16-2012

Access

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons