Psychological Science Research Guide: Article Databases

*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

*High-quality, interdisciplinary content – almost two thirds of the content in the SAGE Premier package is ranked in the 2011 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2012)

*15 journals received their first Impact Factor with the 2011 report and 7 journals increased their Impact Factors.

*SAGE is market leader (by number of ranked titles) in 6 key disciplines including Criminology & Penology; Education, Special; Social Issues; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Sociology and Urban Studies.

*9 journals ranked #1 in their categories.

Cambridge University Press publishes a wide range of high-quality academic content across Cambridge Core. They currently publish more than 420 peer-reviewed academic journals.

As one of the largest and most prestigious academic publishers in the world, CUP is widely respected as a global leader in publishing in subjects as diverse as astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics and politics. Reflecting the latest research from a broad sweep of subjects, their content is accessible worldwide – both in print and online.

Cambridge Core provides access to unique, scholarly content published by Cambridge University Press, in one user-friendly and fully searchable online platform.

APSU authors can publish their articles Open Access at no cost in Cambridge gold and hybrid journals. See the list of APSU transformative agreements for more information. 

*Contains information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests 

*Covers education, psychology, and other subjects

*Covers tests reviewed from 1985 to present

*Definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology

*Contains articles from over 100 key journals

*Coverage for most included journals goes back to volume 1, issue 1

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycINFO and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

*High-quality, interdisciplinary content – almost two thirds of the content in the SAGE Premier package is ranked in the 2011 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2012)

*15 journals received their first Impact Factor with the 2011 report and 7 journals increased their Impact Factors.

*SAGE is market leader (by number of ranked titles) in 6 key disciplines including Criminology & Penology; Education, Special; Social Issues; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Sociology and Urban Studies.

*9 journals ranked #1 in their categories.

*Contains over 1800 full text, peer reviewed journals

*Provides articles from journals in Social & Behavioral Sciences, Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering

*Dates available include issues from the current year back to 1995 for most titles

These pages provide concept definitions and subject overviews for researchers who want to expand their knowledge about scholarly and technical terms.

Each synopsis provides a series of short, authoritative, excerpts from highly relevant book chapters written by subject matter experts in the field.

These topic summaries are derived from Elsevier encyclopedias, reference works and books.

*Lists citations, summaries, and full-text of journal articles and books

*Covers social science

*Covers items published from 1983, summaries since 1984, and full-text since 1994

The Springer eJournal collection includes over 2500 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering, medicine, business, philosophy, and the social sciences.

APSU is one of the 120 institutions the are participating in the transformative agreement between Springer Nature and Lyrasis. This means means that authors affiliated with APSU are eligible to publish their articles open access with fees covered in hybrid journals across the Springer Nature portfolio. See the list of APSU transformative agreements for more information.