PSY 3330: Social Psychology: Course Resources

Try These First!

American Psychologist

Clinical Psychologist

Cognitive Science

Personality and Social Psychology Review

Psych Journal

Introducing Social Psychology: 

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

• Introduction

Social Psychology. DeLamater, J.D. 

• Introduction to Social Psychology

Methology:

Psychological Science - American Psychological Association

Social Psychology / DeLamater, J.D. 

• Research Methods in Social Psychology

How Social Psychologists Conduct Their Research - Verywellmind.com

Social Cognition:

Frith C. D. (2008). Social cognition. Philosophical transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series B, Biological sciences, 363(1499), 2033–2039. https://doi.org/10.1098/rstb.2008.0005

Encyclopedia of the Mind / Harold E. Pashler

• Social Cognition

Social Perception

Social Psychology / John D. DeLamater, et. al.

• Social Perception and Cognition

How Perception Helps Us Form Impressions of Others - Verywellmind.com

Social Perception - The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

The Self:

Social Psychology / John D. DeLamater, et. al.

• Self and Self-Presentation

Handbook of Psychology, Personality, and Social Psychology / Irving B. Weiner, et. al

• The Social Self

Self Concept - simplypsychology.org

Justifying Our Actions:

Understanding Our Justification Systems / Gregg Henriques - Psychology Today

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

• Cognitive Dissonance Theory

Attitudes and Attitude Change:

Attitudes and Attitude Change / Tobias Vogel

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

• Attitude-Behavior Consistency

Attitude and Behavior in Psychology - Verywellmind.com

Conformity:

What Is Comformity? - Simplypsychology.org

Conformity - Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

Group Processes:

Group Processes - John D. DeLamater, , Daniel J. Myers, , and Jessica L. Collett - Social Psychology

Blackwell Handbook of Social Psychology - Group Processes / Michael Hogg

Interpersonal Attraction:

Social Psychology / John D. DeLamater, et. al.

• Interpersonal Attraction and Relationships

Prosocial Behavior:

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

• Prosocial Behavior

The Basics of Prosocial Behavior - Verwellmind.com

The Psychology of Prosocial Behavior / Stefan Sturmer and Mark Snyder

Aggression:

The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

• Aggression

The Social Psychology of Aggression / Barbara Krahe

Prejudice:

Prejudice and Discrimination - Simpypsychology.org

Handbook of Psychology, Personality, and Social Psychology / Irving B. Weiner, et. al

• Prejudice

General Resources may also contain many useful articles or other types of information on your topic.
Click the link below for a complete list of General Resources.  

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.

Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.

If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub.