Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Article Databases by Title
A-Z List of Databases
List of electronic resources sorted by title with the option to search for a specific database
Off Campus Access
When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian.
E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device
New Resources added in October 2013
NCCO (Nineteenth Century Collections Online) is a database of primary source collections for the 19th Century, primarily British and American, but including material from other nations and in other languages. Unlike comparable collections for earlier periods (Early English Books Online and Eighteenth Century Collections Online), NCCO is selective, including not all publications from the period, but thematic groupings of materials, called Archives (most of which have multiple sub-collections). APSU Library has acquired the eight Archives published as of October 2013. They are:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange (including US State Department Consular & Diplomatic Records, British Foreign Office Political Correspondence regarding Japan, missionary journals and correspondence).
- British Politics & Society (including coverage of major political figures, working class radicalism, the Oxford Movement, etc.)
- British Theatre, Music & Literature: High and Popular Culture (including British Playbills, 1754-1882; Drury Lane Theatre Archive)
- Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, & Conquest (including Colonial, Foreign, and War Offices Papers on Africa; personal narratives of African exploration)
- European Literature, 1790-184: The Corvey Collection (includes 18,000 volumes with a particular focus on the British Romantic Era, plus thousands of works in French and German)
- Photography: The World through the Lens (including The Photographic News from 1858 to 1908 and selections from the Photographic Collection of the British Colonial Office)
- Science, Technology, and Medicine, 1780-1925 (including a collection of American Medical Periodicals from 1797-1900 and a collection of 600 monographs on “Evolution and the Origin of Species”)
- Women: Transnational Networks (includes manuscripts from the Mary Braddon Archive, manuscript Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton, and a collection of Quaker Women’s Diaries from the 18th and 19th Centuries)
Ask A Librarian
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.
Guide to Resource Icons
Guide to Icons
Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.