Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2013): August 2013

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device

New Resources added in August 2013

The Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)  provides access to over 80 of today’s top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students and health professionals around the world on a daily basis.  The journals are available through the Ovid database interface and are published by LWW.

Click on the journals tab inside the database to see a list of all available titles.

Links to the resource can be found on the A-Z  list of databases, the nursing resource page, the allied health resource page, the HHP resource page, and the medical studies page.

New Resources added in August 2013

The following Gale InfoTrac Collections have been added to the A-Z list of databases and appropriate subject pages.  These collections are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher. Some collections also contain unique content not available within the parent databases.

Agriculture Collection

Diversity Studies Collection

Culinary Arts Collection

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine 

Criminal Justice Collection

Insurance and Liability Collection

Communications and Mass Media 

War & Terrorism Collection

Environmental Studies and Policy

World History Collection

Fine Arts and Music Collection

Gender Studies Collection

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture 

US History Collection

Home Improvement Collection-

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection

Popular Magazines

Business Economics and Theory

Psychology Collection

Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons