It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.
Online Practice Tests
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online database of practice tests and tutorial course materials for taking these tests. Practice is provided for a wide variety of academic and licensing tests. Immediate scoring, answer explanations and analysis of results is provided. LearningExpress Library also contains 200 online e-books covering a wide variety of test preparation topics.
The NCLEX-RN Content Includes:
165 multiple-choice questions designed to familiarize you with the content and format of the questions found on the official NCLEX-RN.
Detailed answer explanations for each question.
Essential test-taking practice in a computerized environment.
A diagnostic score report that pinpoints strengths and weaknesses for more focused study.
Note: You must set up a free account to use the database. This allows LearningExpress to keep track of your progress, and also lets you leave in the middle of a test or exercise and come back later. Any login name and password is acceptable.
Examination preparation and study materials for a variety of standardized tests. Also contains college planning, financial aid, international citizenship tests, and career development tools.
Formerly known as Testing & Education Reference Center, this online tool offers users standardized test preparation, including practice tests, eBooks, and online courses. Ideal for researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, exploring and preparing for careers. Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep features:
Test prep—Full-length, timed practice exams that simulate the actual testing experience for AP, ACT, SAT, PSAT, GED, HiSET, and TASC exams. Diagnostic pre-tests help students determine where they stand and how much preparation they need before taking an exam.
College planning—Intuitive searches and quick results deliver information on more than 4,000 accredited schools, including school location, tuition, academics, admission requirements, campus life, and much more.
Financial aid tools—Benefit from an undergraduate scholarship search, financial aid award analyzer, college savings calculator, tuition cost finder, and more.
Career development—The Resume Builder and Virtual Careers Library tools assist students in building essential career skills—like how to build a resume, cover letter, and interviewing tips for users at all career stages. Using the Career Module, tests help users map interests and aptitudes to the most suitable job categories, industries, and occupations.
International tools—Help individuals prepare to pass the TOEFL (iBT), TOEFL (PBT), TOEIC, and U.S. Citizenship tests with online practice tests and eBooks.
Study Guides at Woodward Library for Nursing Licensure Examinations
Score Higher on the NCLEX-PN® Exam! We provide you with the proven study tools and expert insight that will help you score higher on your exam www.pearsonITcertification.com The CD-ROM--based practice exam includes an interactive test engine for a realistic exam experience with 645 questions. Study Tips like the advice and instruction that a personal tutor might provide Notes, Tips, and Cautions provide you with hints and strategies that will help you reduce your mistakes on the exam Comprehensive discussion of all subject areas covered on the NCLEX-PN® Exam Practice Questions that include detailed explanations of correct and incorrect answers-so you can learn the material from your success and mistakes COMPREHENSIVE! Succeed with comprehensive learning and practice tests Master the NCLEX-PN® exam materials in all tested subject areas Prepare with four comprehensive practice tests Analyze your test readiness and areas for further study with topic-focused chapter tests CD-ROM--based practice exam includes an interactive test engine for a meaningful exam experience with approximately 645 questions Learn important test-taking strategies to maximize your score and diminish your anxiety Pearson IT Certification Practice Test minimum system requirements: Windows XP (SP3), Windows Vista (SP2), Windows 7, or Windows 8 Professional; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0 Client; Pentium class 1GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB hard disk space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam ; access to the Internet to register and download xam databases NCLEX-RN® and NCLEX-PN® are registered trademarks of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, Inc. (NCSBN), which does not sponsor or endorse this product.
Often called the 'the best NCLEX#65533; exam review book ever,' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN#65533; Examination provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX exam - complete content review and over 5,100 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. Don't make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kind of questions that consistently test the critical thinking skills necessary to pass today's NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices, as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri, and updated to reflect the most current NCLEX test plan, Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN#65533; Examination, 6th Edition is THE book of choice for NCLEX examination review. But don't just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there's nothing else like it! UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, and guiding you to remediation in Saunders Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX#65533; Exam and Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN#65533; Exam. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes list actions for clinical emergent situations requiring immediate action, including a detailed rationale and textbook reference. All alternate item-format questions are included, with multiple response, prioritizing, fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration, chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to provide practice with prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Exam preparation chapters include test-taking strategies, the CAT format, transitional issues for the foreign-educated nurse, and the NCLEX-RN exam from a new graduate's perspective. A comprehensive exam consists of 85 questions that cover all content areas in the book and mirror the percentages identified in the NCLEX-RN examination test plan. NEW and UNIQUE! A summary of key changes to the 2013 NCLEX-RN test plan is included in the front of the book. New! More practice questions have been added to the book and online, bringing the total to 5,172 questions. New! Tracking of practice results on the Evolve companion website makes it easy to check your progress.
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.
Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.