LibGuides: APSU Alumni Library Portal: Premium Library Resources (Authentication Required)

Sign in for Alumni Access (no email)

Alumni with NO APSU email account

Click on the cap below and sign in with your username and password for access to the electronic resources listed on the right.

If you would like to request login credentials to access the resources listed on the right, please submit the alumni access request form and you will be contacted with your login credentials.

Information for Alumni

Pace Alumni Center @ Emerald Hill

Felix G. Woodward Library now provides a selection of online resources for Austin Peay alumni.
Most databases are licensed solely for current students and faculty due to limited library funds. However, these select resources (combined with resources from TEL and selections from our list of free databases) provide a wealth of information for research on a wide variety of topics.

Stay Connected @ the APSU Alumni Association.

Citing Sources

How to Cite Your Sources
Information of citing your sources for papers in MLA, APA, Chicago, and other styles

Citation Managers This link opens in a new window
Citation managers allow you to import references from online databases, organize your references into folders, and generate formatted references pages in a variety of formats (MLA and APA).

Sign in for Alumni Access (email)

Alumni with APSU email account
Please click on one of the premium resources below and you will be prompted to sign in with your APSU email credentials.

Premium Library Resources

After authenticating with your username and password on the left, the resources below will recognize you as an APSU alumni member and allow access to the content that is included in our subscription.

Annual Reviews (Current Editions & Electronic Back Volume Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bio-medical, Physical, and Social Sciences (including Economics)
*content spans the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences (including economics)

*Recent editions of Annual Reviews (2009-2019) are provided as well as editions from the Annual Reviews Electronic Back Volume Collection (EBVC).

*Content dates range from 1932-2019
CQ Historic Documents This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
History, Government, Political Science (Primary Documents)
*Contains over 2,500 primary documents
*covers history, government, and political science
*includes 1972 through the present
CQ Researcher plus Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on current issues and news topics
CQ Researcheris an award winning publication that’s been around for more than 90 years. It provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research

*contains articles reviewing the history, statistics, and pro/con viewpoints of current-interest topics

*covers a wide variety of topics and the Issue Tracker feature allows you to track the progress of an issue through several decades

*articles published 1923 to present
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides access to full-text journal articles covering the humanities and social sciences.
*Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.

*Updated continually.
RKMA Market Research Ebook Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annual market research eBooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. RKMA business reference eBooks are used at most academic libraries at universities with an MBA program.

RKMA publishes ten annual market research eBooks, as follows:
• Business-to-Business Marketing
• Consumer Behavior
• Consumer Marketing
• Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile
• Entertainment & Leisure Market Research
• Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research
• Retail & E-Commerce Market Research
• Sports Marketing
• Travel & Tourism Market Research
• U.S. Cities & Communities

RKMA handbooks support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula. Over 90% of major academic libraries in the U.S. and Canada have used RKMA reference handbooks. RKMA publications serve as a convenient and reliable resource for executives of Fortune 500 corporations, thousands of small businesses, utility companies, investment bankers, management consultants, and hundreds of college and public libraries.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to over 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals on a variety of topics, with content dating back to 1999.
*High-quality, interdisciplinary content – almost two thirds of the content in the SAGE Premier package is ranked in the 2011 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2012)

*15 journals received their first Impact Factor with the 2011 report and 7 journals increased their Impact Factors.

*SAGE is market leader (by number of ranked titles) in 6 key disciplines including Criminology & Penology; Education, Special; Social Issues; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Sociology and Urban Studies.

*9 journals ranked #1 in their categories.

Interlibrary Loan Requests for Alumni

Interlibrary Loan is a service that allows alumni to request books from other libraries. Use the link below to create a free account or sign in to make requests.

Illiad (Interlibrary Loan)

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

The resources provided by TEL are available for free when accessed from computers and mobile devices located within the state of Tennessee. Resources include Word Book Online, Gale Infortrac databases, online Test Prep materials, and many other resources.

Access to over 70 databases and 400,000 electronic resources including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more can all be found in TEL.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)
Free access to great resources for Tennesseans

Electronic Resources Librarian

Michael Hooper

Email Me

Contact:

Library 323

931-221-7092

Subjects: General (All Subjects), Geography, Geology, Multimedia, Music, Music Therapy, News and Current Events

Guide to Resource Icons

Guide to Icons
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.

Logout from Premium Resource Authentication System

Logout

Please click Logout and close the library alumni webpage and browser window to complete logout process.

To return without authentication, visit the APSU Alumni Portal in a new browser window.