MTEC/Biol 3760: Immunology and Serology: Course Resources

*provides access to full text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from hundreds of sources 
*covers agriculture, biology, ecology, botany, zoology, food science, and more
*retrospective coverage as far back as 1983, full-text since 1997

*covers biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science
*indexes over 4,200 journals from 100 countries and includes over 11.3 million records 
*covers items published from 1926-present

*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present

SciFinder-n is the new interface for the most comprehensive index to the chemical literature and related sciences, including chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, & nanotechnology. Search 52 million article, patent, and conference references, the CAS Registry of 161 million chemical substances (many include property data) & CASREACT database of 126 million chemical reactions and preparations. Search by topic, reaction, or chemical substance (Registry number, structure, substructure). 

New Users: Register for a SciFinder Account

You must use an apsu.edu e-mail address and create a username and password. Your account will not be activated until you click on a confirmation link that is sent to your e-mail.

What's in Scifinder?

• Chemical Substances (CAS REGISTRY) 
• References (CAplus)
• Reactions (CASREACT)
• Chemical Suppliers (CHEMCATS)
• Regulated Chemicals (CHEMLIST)
• Markush (MARPAT; Substances in patents)
   
• use the Structure Drawing Editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions
• Created by CAS (a division of the American Chemical Society)
• Serves as an electronic version of Chemical Abstracts providing references from more than 9500 journals
• Contains patents from over 50 patent-issuing organizations
• Contains the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information

The new SciFinder-n interface provides the following features:

• A brand new streamlined interface providing easier navigation and time savings
• Improved reference searching with new relevancy ranking and autosuggest
• Multi-tab browsing and automatic User Login recognition
• Simultaneously explore both text and structure in a single search
• Automatically saves and stores all search history for quick and easy recall
• Includes MethodsNow providing access to step by step synthetic procedures, extracted and summarized
• Includes PatentPak providing access straight to full-text patents and hard-to-find-substances with a single click
• Citation mapping that quickly identifies important research and graphically displaying references
• Updated retrosynthesis planning capabilities

Helpful links for using SciFinder-n:

• Access the SciFinder-n quick start guide for a step-by-step journey into the product
• Watch our video collection of SciFinder-n How-To videos
• Migrate your current saved answers and alerts from the previous interface (SciFinder Web)
   

Alumni do not qualify for SciFinder access. Any use of SciFinder for commercial purposes under your institution's license is prohibited. Please remember to logout from SciFinder Scholar as soon as you have finished with your research.