To Access the JSTOR AI tools, you will need to create a free personal account from JSTOR and sign in. Without login to a personal account, the integrated AI options will not appear.
Read more about JSTOR's integration of generative AI into its products on their explanatory website.
Multiple Subjects including history, literature, biology, political science, communication, business, and African-American studies
*Contains the full text of articles from scholarly journals
*Articles published from early 1900s to 2 or 3 years ago.
Austin Peay State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s): Biological Sciences Collection Life Sciences Collection Arts & Sciences I Collection Arts & Sciences II Collection Arts & Sciences III Collection Arts & Sciences IV Collection Arts & Sciences V Collection Arts & Sciences VI Collection Arts & Sciences VII Collection Arts & Sciences VIII Collection Arts & Sciences IX Collection Arts & Sciences X Collection Arts & Sciences XI Collection Arts & Sciences XII Collection Arts & Sciences XIII Collection Arts & Sciences XIV Collection Arts & Sciences XV Collection
Austin Peay State University also subscribes to the following individual journal(s): 19th-Century Music The American Biology Teacher The American Mathematical Monthly The College Mathematics Journal Ethnomusicology Journal for Research in Mathematics Education Mathematics Magazine The Mathematics Teacher Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School Nineteenth-Century Literature Social Problems Teaching Children Mathematics
Research on environmental stresses and their impact on society
JSTOR Sustainability is a collection of journals, e-books, and research reports that provide multiple perspectives on environmental issues. The collection covers over 20 disciplines, including the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, and Urban Studies.
The Sustainability collection on JSTOR is a growing and highly interdisciplinary set of content. The collection includes:
More than 140 journals in the core disciplines of environmental studies, business & economics, law, environmental science, aquatic and biological sciences, ecology, and urban studies and the built environment.
5,000 research reports from a minimum of 40 leading think tanks around the world (2,000 available now, more coming later in 2017-2018). The often hard-to-find research reports will include policy briefs, technical papers, white papers, and discussion papers from government agencies, non-governmental organizations, corporations, policy institutions, and academic centers.
10 open access journals (two available in early 2017, more coming soon)
More than 350 scholarly ebooks spanning the wide ranges of disciplines in the collection.
JSTOR's BETA Experimental Search
BETA Experimental Search: Search using AI capabilities that look at a broader range of relationships among topics to retrieve relevant results. Unlike with traditional keyword searches, the BETA search returns only the "top 25 results."
Selecting the Experimental BETA Search option activates the AI-enabled search. Users can offer feedback when using the BETA search.
The image shows a sample search on ("generative AI" OR genAI) AND education using the Experimental BETA search with the explanatory box that opens.
JSTOR's Experimental AI Chat with Your Retrieved Articles
Chat with Your Results: Click on the title of an article or chapter to access the full-text, and JSTOR's AI Interactive research tool window opens alongside the article text. First, the text in the window explains the AI tool and offers buttons for specific functions it can perform including Summarize, Show related content, etc. A blank "Ask a question" box allows users to direct the AI to extract specific information in response to prompts. Users can download their conversation including the generated output.
The image shows a report titled "Generative AI and engagement with reality" and the AI-generated summary produced by the Interactive Research tool, plus additional suggested questions or prompts for the AI.
