Description:
Use BIOSIS Previews to get the data you need to prepare research projects, grant proposals and follow trends in the life sciences. It combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). Specialized indexing helps researchers discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.
This is an expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, books, and patents. The database covers pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes BIOSIS indexing and enhanced MeSH disease terms.
This trial provides access to the entire backfiles available (back at least to year 1926). APSU would have access from 1969 to current at the subscription cost provided below. Please compare this to our existing product Biological Abstracts from Thomson Reuters-Web of Science (which provides access to only journal abstracts for an almost identical subscription cost).
Price Info:
$5,388 annual subscription for years 1969 to current
Dates Available: 3-16-2017 to 4-14-2017
Access:
Use the link below for access from both on and off campus locations:
Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window