Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2013): June 2013

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device

Modifications made in June 2013

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Volume 372 of the Dictionary of Literary Biography is now available in electronic format.  Twenty-First-Century American Poets can be accessed from the Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online from the A-Z list of library databases.  The direct URL for remote access is listed below.   

The Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) series provides readers with more than 14,656 comprehensive literary biographies of authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.

Modifications made in June 2013

New Icon

CINAHL with Full Text  has now been upgraded to CINAHL Complete.  

One of the main improvements in this upgrade is an increase from 599 to 1356 full text journals with a huge full-text holdings increase (begin date of 1981 now extends back to 1937).  CINAHL Complete also contains access to 275 full-text books, evidence based care sheets, and many other types of information.  The number of journals indexed also jumps from 3000 to 5000 titles.,

You can see a complete comparison of the improvements in CINAHL Complete at http://www.ebscohost.com/promoMaterials/Comparsion_Chart_of_CINAHL_Databases.png 

This upgrade is provided by the TBR Regent's Online Degree Program.

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons