Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2012): November 2012

Use the lists on this guide to find the most recent article databases and electronic resources added to the Woodward Library collection.

Browse Article Databases by Title

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your Last name (username) and "A number" (password) to login.

Off Campus login screenshot
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask a Librarian

E-resources Formatted for Your Mobile Device

New Resources added in November 2012

This recently purchased subscription package (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.  More than 86,000 titles are included in this package, and additional titles are added to the package each month.  

 Click on the link below  or watch the video tutorials for additional details.

EBSCO also provides access to thousands of eBook previously available in the NetLibrary Collection. These books can only be viewed by one person at a time and can be actively viewed (turning pages, searching within the full-text, etc.) in 15-minute increments.  These collections can be searched together using the bottom link below.

EBSCO eBooks logo

How to Download (Checkout) EBSCO eBooks

Items for the EBSCO eBook Collection can be downloaded to your personal computer or laptop and transferred to a mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.  This option is not available on library computers.  See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks  for more instructions.

How to Search the Collection and View Items Online

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.

Guide to Resource Icons