Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Books in the Sociology Collection
Diversity Research and Policy by
Call Number: HM1271 .D58 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Diversity Research and Policy: A Multidisciplinary Exploration provides insight into the role diversity plays in a wide range of academic disciplines, such as anthropology, sociology, psychology, economics, linguistics, business management, criminology, law, ecology and urban planning...
Books in the subject of Sociology are located on the 3rd floor.
Welcome to Sociology Resources
Welcome to the Woodward Library Research Guide for Sociology. Use the tabs above to find links to databases with journal articles, e-books, webpages and even some online videos in the area of Sociology.
- Recent/Current information: use article databases.
- Older, historical more detailed information: use books or encyclopedias
- Browse the book collection: call numbers beginning with HM in the 2nd floor reference section and 3rd floor general books collection. Use the Find Books tab above for a more detailed list of call numbers.
- Citing Sources: see the right hand column -->
Please contact me if you have questions about the resources provided in this guide. You may also contact someone at the Research Assistance Desk (RAD). Use the feedback form below if you have ideas about resources to add to this guide.
On the Go? Get this guide on your Mobile device.
Related Guides or Course Specific Info May Be Available
Ask A Librarian
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.
Citation managers allow you to import references from online databases, organize your references into folders, and generate formatted references pages in a variety of formats (MLA and APA).
Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.