LibGuides: LGBTQAI+ Booklist: Databases

Databases and Electronic Resources

Gender Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Infotrac Journals on Gender Studies
Gale InfoTrac Power Packs are subsets of periodicals found in the Academic OneFile and General OneFile Databases. Each subject specific PowerPack Collection has the content needed by a unique category of researcher.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender resources
LGBTQ+ Source contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, plus full text for 150 monographs/books.

The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ Thesaurus containing over 10,000 terms.

*Full text content available includes The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, TANGENTS, Washington Blade, and many more
LGBT Studies: Archives Unbound This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of primary sources related to lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender studies
Gay and lesbian publications and the personal papers of Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin, and Donald Stewart Lucas provide the basis of an in depth study of LGBT issues and reflect activism across the US in the 20th century that led to emerging changes taking place today.

Ask The InfoHub

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.

Collection Curator

Jenny Harris
Education Librarian
Library Liaison to Women's & Gender Studies Program
harrisj@apsu.edu