Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychological Science Research Guide: Find Theses

This Guide will help you find scholarly resources for researching a topic in Psychology

View Abstracts of Dissertations and Theses from Universities around the World

Dissertations and Theses: Global includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.  More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year. 

Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.  Please check the resources below to make sure full-text is not available for free before making a purchase.

View Free Full-text Dissertations and Theses

Many universities provide open access to dissertations and theses produced by their students.

Find Theses in the Library Collection

Use Austin Library Catalog (Advanced Search) to locate theses on your topic available at Woodward Library

  • Use following procedure:
    1. Go to Austin Advanced Search
    2. Select “Note” from the dropdown and type “thesis” in the box
    3. In the box below the "Note" field,  And the search together with a keyword of your choice.  Select "Subject” or “Any Field” in the drop down box and type a word related to your topic.
    4. Click "Submit" and a list of results with Call Numbers or links to the item will be provided
  • To find theses written by APSU students add the following step to the procedure above.
    • In the third row of boxes,  And together by selecting “Note” from the dropdown menu and typing “Austin Peay” in the box.

An example has been provided in the box below.

Search example for finding theses in the Austin Library Catalog

Screenshot from Austin Catalog:

Go to Austin Library Catalog (Advanced Search) 

Health Sciences Librarian

Ross Bowron's picture
Ross Bowron
Contact:
Office: Library 220, Main Floor
Phone: 931.221.7381

Ask A Librarian

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.