Main Page - APSU 1000 - Health Sciences - LibGuides at Austin Peay State University

Class Resources

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters
*provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials
*covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology
*covers items published from 1937 to the present
Nursing & Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*Provides full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines

*Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975

*Nearly all full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in CINAHL
Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins) Archive 2013-2018 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*Current issues are no longer available. Dates from 2013 to 2018 only.

*This exclusive collection provides access to over 80 of today’s top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students and health professionals around the world on a daily basis.

*Click on the journals tab inside the database to see a list of all available titles.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*Premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology

*May include material in related disciplines: medicine, education, and social work

*Includes articles from 1872 to present; books from 1987 to present

*Can be searched simultaneously with PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*Lists citations and some summaries of journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, & others

*Covers topics in sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, physical education, & related disciplines

*Covers items published from 1830 to the present