Trial Access for Electronic Resources & Databases:2016: February 2016

Description: 

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” – from which the collections draws its content, is the largest national project ever to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960. Created under the direction of Dr. Nicolás Kanellos, founder and director of Arte Público Press, the oldest and largest publisher of U.S. Hispanic literature in the U.S., the collection accurately conveys the creative life of U.S. Hispanics, and sheds new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized Hispanics from the earliest moments of this country's history through contemporary times.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century. The database features over 250,000 pages of manuscript content, over 100 newspaper titles, and over 400 books. The collection draws its content from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” that seeks to gather lost or rare documents and publications pertinent to Hispanic history and culture.

Price Info: 

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1: $15,000

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2: $26,000

Special Offer for Series 1 & 2 (Based on your FTE and 50% off if ordered by 6/15): $20,500

Dates Available:  2-24-2016 to 3-24-2016

Access:

Available both on and off campus using links below:

Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?

Is this resource worthy of purchase for addition to the library's collection of electronic resources?

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.