Nursing, public health, and other allied health fields
*lists citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters *provides full text for 1300 journals, legal cases, and clinical trials *covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, public health and radiology *covers items published from 1937 to the present
Archive of Nursing and Allied Health journals provided by Ovid and LWW (5 years available from 2013 to 2018)
*Current issues are no longer available. Dates from 2013 to 2018 only.
*This exclusive collection provides access to over 80 of today’s top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students and health professionals around the world on a daily basis.
*Click on the journals tab inside the database to see a list of all available titles.
*Full text electronic version of medical dictionaries, manuals and textbooks focused on the subject of nursing.
Title List:
AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care - 7th Ed. (2017)
AAFP Conditions A-Z (2020)
Access Device Standards of Practice for Oncology Nursing (2017)
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing - 8th Ed. (2018)
Cultural and Religious Sensitivity: A Pocket Guide for Health Care Professionals - 3rd Ed. (2018)
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications - 8th Ed. (2019)
Davis's Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual - 6th Ed. (2019)
Davis's Drug Guide For Nurses® - 17th Ed. (2021)
EBMcalc Complete Edition
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing - 6th Ed. (2017)
Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education - 6th Ed. (2021)
Evidence Alerts
Fundamental & Advanced Nursing Skills - 3rd Ed. (2010)
High-Risk & Critical Care Obstetrics - 4th Ed. (2019)
ICD-10-CM: Clinical Modification (2020)
ICD-10-PCS: Procedure Coding System (2020)
Integration of Palliative Care in Chronic Conditions: An Interdisciplinary Approach (2017)
Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice - 11th Ed. (2019)
Lippincott Nursing Procedures - 8th Ed. (2019)
Maternal Newborn Nursing Care Plans - 3rd Ed. (2016)
Measurement in Nursing and Health Research - 5th Ed. (2017)
Merck Manual Consumer Version
Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales - 14th Ed. (2016)
Nursing Care Plans: Transitional Patient & Family Centered Care - 7th Ed (2017)
Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, Sparks & Taylor's - 10th Ed. (2017)
Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing - 4th Ed. (2017)
Pediatric Nursing: Caring for Children and Their Families - 3rd Ed. (2012)
Perinatal Nursing - 5th Ed. (2021)
Psychiatric Nursing: Assessment, Care Plans, and Medications - 9th Ed. (2015)
Stedman's Medical Dictionary (2016)
Thomson Reuters News Alerts
Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care - 3rd Ed. (2021)
This is an excellent group of tutorials that explain how to use PubMed. This has been provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and covers the basics of finding useful materials from the perspective of a nurse.
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.
Research Appointment
Are your searches not yielding the results you expected? Are you having trouble finding the information you need? You may schedule a private consultation with a librarian to obtain assistance with developing strategies for your research.
Get a detailed description for the icons listed next to the resources on this page.
Off Campus Access
When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.
If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub.
Try These First!
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Research for Evidence-Based Practice in Healthcare by 
