Mobile Menu Close Go back

Recommended Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale)
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains full-text articles from journals and magazines
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains full-text articles from journals and magazines
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) This link opens in a new window
Vendors:
Gale

All subjects

View More
More Info

*premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources

*covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects

*covers items published from 1980-present

Academic Search Premier
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains full-text articles from journals and magazines
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains full-text articles from journals and magazines
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
Vendors:
EBSCO

All subjects

View More
More Info

*contains indexing for 8,200 publications 

*contains full text for more than 4,650 titles 

*PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100 journals

Academic Video Online: Premium
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains streaming video
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains streaming video
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s):formerly Video Collections Online (VAST), AVON
Vendors:
Alexander Street Press
Streaming video for all subjects
View More
More Info
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY®, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD™, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films and many more.


*Complete details for Academic Video Online: Premium including a full bibliography can be found at www.alexanderstreet.com/avon . A guide is available at http://proquest.libguides.com/AVON
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains electronic books or documents
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Only 1 simultaneous user permitted. Please try again later if busy.
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Funds provided by APSU Technology Access Fee Funds This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains electronic books or documents
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Only 1 simultaneous user permitted. Please try again later if busy.
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Funds provided by APSU Technology Access Fee Funds This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s):formerly known as ebrary (Academic Complete), ProQuest ebooks
Vendors:
ProQuest
Electronic Book Collection containing over 134,000 titles as of October 2016. All titles can be viewed online and most downloaded to PC, iOS, or Android.
View More
More Info
*Formerly known as ebrary, eBook Central (Academic Complete) is a collection of around 134,000 electronic books provided by Felix G. Woodward Library. The content for this collection covers a wide variety of subject areas and all the titles within this collection can be searched simultaneously. Access is provided to these titles through the link above as well as through the Austin Library Catalog.

Most eBook Central titles include unlimited access and can be downloaded by chapter in PDF format or in full through Adobe Digital Editions or apps for iOS and Android. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebrary for more info.

Around 300 titles may have limited access and only allow 1 user to open the the book at a time (download option not available). Follow the guidelines at the bottom of this text for these titles*.

*There is no time limit for reading a limited ebrary book. However, if another user wants to use the book and places it in their queue, it will be passed on to the next user in the queue after 15 minutes of inactivity. (Being active means turning pages, doing full-text searches, making notes, etc).
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Academic Collection, TBR subject collections, and titles formerly in NetLibray COMBINED)
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains electronic books or documents
  • Only 1 simultaneous user permitted. Please try again later if busy.
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains electronic books or documents
  • Only 1 simultaneous user permitted. Please try again later if busy.
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
Vendors:
EBSCO

*All subjects: Over 161,000 eBooks
*Books formerly from NetLibrary can only be viewed by one person at a time and can be actively viewed (turning pages, searching within the full-text, etc.) in 15-minute increments. (If you are not actively viewing the item, it returns to the list for someone else to view).

View More
More Info

*This growing subscription package (EBSCO Academic collection) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. More than 161,000 titles are included in this package, and additional titles are added to the package each month. Also included in this collection are thousands of previously purchased NetLibrary eBooks from the SoliNet shared collections. NetLibrary was purchased by EBSCO in 2010.

*Books in the Academic Collection have unlimited access and many can be downloaded for offline viewing. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

JSTOR
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains full-text articles from journals and magazines
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Funds provided by APSU Technology Access Fee Funds This link opens in a new window
  • Access Restricted to Users Inside the APSU Campus (Log-in with A Number Outside Campus)
  • Contains full-text articles from journals and magazines
  • Mobile Version of Resource Available This link opens in a new window
  • Unlimited simultaneous users available for this resource.
  • Funds provided by APSU Woodward Library This link opens in a new window
  • Funds provided by APSU Technology Access Fee Funds This link opens in a new window
Vendors:
JSTOR

Multiple Subjects including history, literature, biology, political science, communication, business, and African-American studies

View More
More Info

*Contains the full text of articles from scholarly journals

*Articles published from early 1900s to 2 or 3 years ago.

Austin Peay State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
Biological Sciences Collection
Life Sciences Collection
Arts & Sciences I Collection
Arts & Sciences II Collection
Arts & Sciences III Collection
Arts & Sciences IV Collection
Arts & Sciences V Collection
Arts & Sciences VI Collection
Arts & Sciences VII Collection
Arts & Sciences VIII Collection
Arts & Sciences IX Collection
Arts & Sciences X Collection
Arts & Sciences XI Collection
Arts & Sciences XII Collection
Arts & Sciences XIII Collection
Arts & Sciences XIV Collection
Arts & Sciences XV Collection

Austin Peay State University also subscribes to the following individual journal(s):
19th-Century Music
The American Biology Teacher
The American Mathematical Monthly
The College Mathematics Journal
Ethnomusicology
Journal for Research in Mathematics Education
Mathematics Magazine
The Mathematics Teacher
Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School
Nineteenth-Century Literature
Social Problems
Teaching Children Mathematics

title
Loading...