Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu Close Go back

Resources for Students Experiencing Financial Insecurity: Additional Resources

Find Food Every Day of the Week

Time Location Description
10:30am - 11:30am Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave

On Sunday mornings, Loaves & Fishes distributes bagged lunches after
a short devotional or music with guests. 

 

Time Location Description

10am - 4pm

Manna Cafe Food Distribution Center
605 Providence Blvd

"Food boxes weigh at least 30–60 pounds and include items such as
boxed and canned goods, fresh produce, dairy, beans, rice, meat, bread,
and even organics."
10:30am - 12pm Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave		 Provides hot food every Monday - Saturday, with the exception of 
Thanksgiving Day.

 

Time Location Description
10am - 12pm

The Lord's Pantry
516 Madison St

Guests can select foods to take home. On the first Tuesday of each
month, guests can also select hygiene items, and during winter month
a limited number of warm outwear is available. 
10:30am - 12pm

Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave

 Provides hot food every Monday - Saturday, with the exception of 
Thanksgiving Day.
5:30 - 7pm

Manna Cafe at Liberty Church
613 E St

"Meals are served in an outdoor, come-as-you-are atmosphere (with tents

and heaters during winter months). Seconds and to-go plates are encouraged.

Local musicians often provide music."​

 

Times Location Description
9am - 2pm Spring Creek Baptist Church
2760 Trenton Rd		 At the mission house, individuals and families can pick up food and clothing.
10am - 4pm Manna Cafe Food Distribution Center
605 Providence Blvd		 "Food boxes weigh at least 30–60 pounds and include items such as
boxed and canned goods, fresh produce, dairy, beans, rice, meat, bread,
and even organics."
10:30am - 12pm Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave		 Provides hot food every Monday - Saturday, with the exception of 
Thanksgiving Day.
11am - 1pm (1st and 3rd
week of every month)		 Ann's Closet Food Pantry
2201 Old Russellville Pike		 The food pantry provides individuals and families with bags of food. 
5:30pm - 7pm Manna Cafe at Lincoln Homes
20 Howard St

"Meals are served in an outdoor, come-as-you-are atmosphere (with tents

and heaters during winter months). Seconds and to-go plates are encouraged. 
Local musicians often provide music."​

 

Time Location Description
8:30am-10am Manna Cafe at Christ the Healer Church
1295 Paradise Hill Rd

"Meals are served in an outdoor, come-as-you-are atmosphere (with tents

and heaters during winter months). Seconds and to-go plates are encouraged. 
Local musicians often provide music."​
10:30am - 12pm Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave		 Provides hot food every Monday - Saturday, with the exception of 
Thanksgiving Day.

 

Time Location Description
10am - 4pm Manna Cafe Food Distribution Center
605 Providence Blvd		 "Food boxes weigh at least 30–60 pounds and include items such as
boxed and canned goods, fresh produce, dairy, beans, rice, meat, bread,
and even organics."
10:30am - 12pm Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave

Provides hot food every Monday - Saturday, with the exception of 
Thanksgiving Day.

 

Time Location Description
8:30am - 10am Manna Cafe at Liberty Church
613 E St

"Meals are served in an outdoor, come-as-you-are atmosphere (with tents

and heaters during winter months). Seconds and to-go plates are encouraged. 
Local musicians often provide music."​
10:30am - 12pm Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen
825 Crossland Ave		 Provides hot food every Monday - Saturday, with the exception of 
Thanksgiving Day.

 

Local Resources

Call *211 to access a listing of social support services in your area.

Additional Resources

Low-cost Options for Internet Access

  • NDIA's Free and Low-cost Internet Plans 
    A list of up-to-date offers from internet service providers that will help low-income households acquire internet access for free or at low cost. 
  • PCs for People 
    Provides refurbished desktops and laptops to individuals who are below the 200% poverty level or enrolled in an income-based government assistance program. 
  • EveryoneOn
    Find low-cost internet and affordable computers in your area.