Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks increases researcher productivity by simplifying the research process. It allows you to easily create citations for works cited pages and bibliographies.
In addition, the new RefWorks offers all these features:
•Collect and Import—
- Save an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials
- Import from online databases, catalogs, reference management tools, and your computer
- Quickly save references and full-text from any web page.
- Automatically complete citation data using comprehensive ProQuest databases.
- Organize your data with folders and tags
- Quickly search and find your references and full-text document.
- Read and annotate full-text documents with highlights and comments from anywhere
- Sync your data to Dropbox™ and have a local copy of your full-text
•Share and Collaborate—
- Collaborate on projects with shared full access to resources
- Allow collaborators granular levels of access.
- Take advantage of institutional and public folders
- Interactively read, comment, and annotate full-text with your collaborators
- Make collaborative writing easier with RefWorks integrated into Google Docs
•Write and Cite—
- Generate bibliographies and citations in a snap for any authoring tool
- Use our integration tools to insert citations in Word and Google Docs
- Leverage thousands of pre-built citation styles and request new styles
- Customize citation styles or create your own from scratch with the citation style editor.
Save to RefWorks browser bookmark
Use the "Save to RefWorks" bookmark to add references and full-text to RefWorks from any website. Simply drag the button to your browser "bookmarks" toolbar from the Tools section of your RefWorks account.
New Add-on for Google Docs
In Google Docs, open a blank document and select “Add-ons”, “Get Add-ons” and search for “ProQuest RefWorks”. Once you find it, just click on the “free” button to add it.
Have Questions about RefWorks?
Ask A Librarian
To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask a Librarian webpage.