It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
Gale Business: Insights has a new interface, but users will continue to have access to all of the same popular Gale and third-party content, including:
• Over 450,000 company profiles
• International Directory of Company Histories
• Market Share Reporter
• Encyclopedia of Global Industries
• GlobalData SWOT reports
• MarketLine industry profiles
• Thomson Reuters financials
• Plunkett reports
Users will also enjoy new functionality and added material allowing them to compare countries on numerous World Bank Indicators including GDP, GNI, and Population. Plus, more than 500 new titles, as well as Gale’s case study collection and country overviews, have been added to the resource.
Plus, users will now have access to additional tools and functionality, such as:
*Updated language translation and citation tools
*Google Drive and Microsoft OneDrive integration
*Easy integration into discovery services, courseware, and management systems
The database subsumed content from General Business File ASAP and Business Index ASAP.
Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe
This database offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides detailed information on current environmental issues and processes from both a scientific and a social standpoint.
From climate change to automobile emissions, today’s environmental issues determine the destiny of tomorrow’s world. Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information. The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.
Materials relating to the gay rights movement in America from 1950 until present day, including an interactive timeline and subject-coded court cases
To continue honoring its core value of corporate citizenship, HeinOnline presents its newest addition to the Social Justice Suite, LGBTQ+ Rights. This collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations. A separate subcollection, Historical Attitudes and Analysis, presents books, pamphlets, reports, and more from the 18th century through the mid-20th century. Content in this subcollection includes accounts of individuals criminally tried for their sexuality to attempts to find a medical cause for homosexuality.
This collection is rounded out by a curated list of Scholarly Articles selected by Hein editors, as well as a Bibliography of titles to launch your research outside of HeinOnline. Finally, an interactive timeline, incorporating documents from HeinOnline with other media from around the internet, plots out an overview of LGBTQ rights in America from 1950 to the present day, helping to demonstrate the relevancy of the content within the database to the real-world events to which they are connected.
Throughout the LGBTQ+ Rights database, users may encounter items and viewpoints that they find offensive. These items are included in order to properly foster dialogue and to fully understand both the progress our society has made and the inequalities that still exist today. For all the triumphs and hard-fought victories of the gay rights movement, LGBTQ individuals today still face barriers to living openly without discrimination, both in the United States and around the world.
