Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bloomsbury Trial (COVID-19 Assistance): Bloomsbury Databases

Bloomsbury Trial Access until May 31, 2020

Product Product Description  
Arcadian Library Online  The award-winning Arcadian Library Online enables easy exploration of the rich holdings of the Arcadian Library, revealing the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East across the course of a millennium. Images are displayed in high resolution, full colour and include bindings, clasps and page edges. Choose between an English or Arabic interface and search in either language. 
Berg Fashion Library  Winner of the Dartmouth Medal, Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.
Bloomsbury Architecture Library Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
Bloomsbury Collections  Bloomsbury Collections delivers online access to scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s award-winning Academic division. Spanning the arts, humanities and social sciences, the site features the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press. New frontlist collections are added each year.
Bloomsbury Cultural History  Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study.
Bloomsbury Design Library The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies  Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers  Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought.
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. 
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive In partnership with YOOX-NET-A-PORTER, Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive exhibits almost 3,000 spectacular fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003. Each video features extensive indexing and captioning to enable search, browse, and enhanced discoverability. 
Bloomsbury Food Library  Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study.
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies Bloomsbury Medieval Studies offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world.
Bloomsbury Popular Music  Bloomsbury Popular Music is a unique source of scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context.
Churchill Archive  Published in October 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history.
Fairchild Books Library   Offering everything a person needs to know to enter—and thrive—in the fashion industry, Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
Fashion Photography Archive Curated by Editor-in-Chief Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT in New York, this resource showcases more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource.
Human Kinetics Library Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science.
Screen Studies Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
Theology & Religion Online Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly  layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.

Electronic Resources Librarian

Michael Hooper's picture
Michael Hooper
Contact:
Library 117
931-221-7092