This is the "Get Started" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2013 URL: http://libguides.apsu.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find full-text articles, streaming videos, and e-books

Start your research by clicking on the Article Databases Tab to view a list of e-resources for this subject.

 

New Books in the Sociology Collection

Books in the subject of Sociology are located on the 3rd floor.

Cover Art
Diversity Research and Policy - Steven Knotter (Editor); Rob De Lobel (Editor); Lena Tsipouri (Editor); Vanja Stenius (Editor)
Call Number: HM1271 .D58 2011
ISBN: 9085550440
Publication Date: 2011
Diversity Research and Policy: A Multidisciplinary Exploration provides insight into the role diversity plays in a wide range of academic disciplines, such as anthropology, sociology, psychology, economics, linguistics, business management, criminology, law, ecology and urban planning...

 

Welcome to Sociology Resources

Welcome to the Woodward Library Research Guide for Sociology. Use the tabs above to find links to databases with journal articles, e-books, webpages and even some online videos in the area of Sociology. 

  • Recent/Current information:  use article databases.  
  • Older, historical more detailed information: use books or encyclopedias  
  • Browse the book collection:  call numbers beginning with HM in the 2nd floor reference section and 3rd floor general books collection.   Use the Find Books tab above for a more detailed list of call numbers.
  • Citing Sources: see the right hand column -->

Please contact me if you have questions about the resources provided in this guide. You may also contact someone at the Research Assistance Desk (RAD). Use the feedback form below if you have ideas about resources to add to this guide.

Mobile version availableOn the Go? Get this guide on your Mobile device.

 

Find Books, Articles, and more...

Quick Search:

Related Guides or Course Specific Info May Be Available

Browse APSU Research Guides
by Michael Hooper - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Browse guides by subject, source type, research level, or specific course
4,799 views this year
 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Librarian

Profile Image
Sharon Johnson
Contact Info
Office: Library 317
Phone: 931-221-7914
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian


To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options please visit the Ask A Librarian Page

Citing Sources

Research Appointment

APSU undergraduate and graduate students may schedule a consultation with a Librarian to obtain assistance with your in-depth research or thesis topic.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip