LibGuides: eBooks from the EBSCO Academic Collection: Viewing, Downloading, & Transferring to Mobile Devices: Access Collections

Off Campus Access

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.

If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub.

Access EBSCO eBook Collections

The subscription package (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. More than 86,000 titles are included in this package as of November 2012, and additional titles are added to the package each month.

EBSCO also provides access to thousands of eBook previously available in the NetLibrary Collection. These books can only be viewed by one person at a time and can be actively viewed (turning pages, searching within the full-text, etc.) in 15-minute increments. These collections can be searched together using the bottom link below.

eBook Collection: EBSCO (Academic Collection, TBR subject collections, and titles formerly in NetLibray COMBINED) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*This growing subscription package (EBSCO Academic collection) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. More than 161,000 titles are included in this package, and additional titles are added to the package each month. Also included in this collection are thousands of previously purchased NetLibrary eBooks from the SoliNet shared collections. NetLibrary was purchased by EBSCO in 2010.

*Books in the Academic Collection have unlimited access and many can be downloaded for offline viewing. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Academic Collection ONLY) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
*Search Only titles with unlimited simultaneous users and download capability
*All subjects: Over 132,000 online titles as of January 2015
*Titles added monthly
*This growing subscription package (EBSCO Academic collection) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. More than 132,000 titles are included in this package as of November 2012, and additional titles are added to the package each month.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Business Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of 12,000 eBook titles suitable for business research
This collection offers more than 12,000 eBook titles selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. Encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Clinical Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of 2,000 ebooks focusing on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
Designed for use in clinical settings, medical libraries and academic medical institutions, a subscription to EBSCO Health's eBook Clinical Collection offers nearly 2,000 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Education Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 2,800 ebooks covering Education topics
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
eBook Collection: EBSCO (EngineeringCore Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 5,600 ebooks covering general Engineering topics
This subscription collection contains more than 5,600 titles covering general engineering topics such as biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, energy sciences, industrial safety, material science, optics and photonics, project management, robotics, etc.

With this collection, professionals can broaden their knowledge of the engineering industry to support future decision making, facilitate product design, and implement industry best practices.
eBook Collection: EBSCO (History Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 12,000 ebooks covering World and U.S. History
This collection features over 12,000 world history titles to meet the content needs of students in their research. Titles encompass a variety of subjects, including Medieval History, History of Music, History of Science, History of the World, History of the Caribbean & West Indies, History of the Holocaust, Law in History, History of Philosophy, History of Africa, Art History, History of Technology & Engineering, History of Business & Economics, History of the Middle East, History of Latin America, History of Canada, History of Asia, History of Religion, History of Europe, History of the Military and History of the United States.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks
eBook Collection: EBSCO (Religion Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of 5,400 ebooks covering a broad range of religious subjects, including philosophy
This unique collection features more than 5,400 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more. This dynamic compilation of texts exploring religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views provides a key resource to meet the content needs of students and scholars in their research.

Titles are available from a variety of distinguished academic, university and religious publishers, Oxford University Press, University of California Press, Brill Academic Press, De Gruyter, InterVarsity Press, Harvard University Press, Society of Biblical Literature, State University of New York Press, Peter Lang, and The Jewish Publication Society.

*Download options are available on your personal computer for transfer to a mobile device. See http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks

Subject Guide

Michael Hooper

Email Me

Contact:

Library 323

931-221-7092

Subjects: General (All Subjects), Geography, Geology, Multimedia, Music, News and Current Events