New Article Databases and Modifications to Existing Electronic Resources (2015): March 2015

When you are off campus and you select a link to an online resource from the Woodward Library website, you will be prompted to provide your APSU single sign-on (OneStop) credentials to login.

If you have problems accessing resources from off campus, please call the Library’s Access Services Desk at 931-221-7978 or Ask the InfoHub. 

The wide range of material included in American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century. This resource contains material from the Newberry Library’s extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.  Click on the "more" link below the resource name to see types of documents and subjects included.

The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research.  This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.

With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,400 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and convenience, making DynaMed an indispensable resource for answering most clinical questions at the point of care.

DynaMed editors monitor the content of over 500 medical journals on a daily basis. Each article is evaluated for clinical relevance and scientific validity. The new evidence is then integrated with existing content, and overall conclusions are changed as appropriate, representing a synthesis of the best available evidence. Through this process of Systematic Literature Surveillance, the best available evidence determines the content of DynaMed.

A mobile app version of DynaMed is available for iPhone/iPad and Android devices.  Instructions are available on the library mobile website at http://library.apsu.edu/m/AtoZ/listD.html

Since theTennessee Board of Regents purchased access to the Academic eBook collection  from EBSCO, APSU was provided with access to the following eBook collections as a replacement for our existing subscription.     These include unlimited access for each title and can be downloaded to computers or mobile devices using the method described at http://libguides.apsu.edu/ebsco_ebooks.  

All of these collectoins, along with all eBook titles provided by EBSCO can be searched simultaneously using the link provided bleow.

AHFS contains Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers

AHFS is published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists—long recognized as an authority on educating patients about drug use and safety.  AHFS has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest.

Conforms to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Keystone Guidelines for the provision of “useful” prescription medicine information to consumers and the FDA's Guidance for Useful Written Consumer Medication Information.

To view chat hours, submit an e-mail question, or view other contact options, please visit the Ask the InfoHub webpage.